We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 100 Wasser

Cafe 100 Wasser
Simon-Dach-Strasse 39, 10245 Berlin, Germany (Friedrichshain)
030 29 00 13 56
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,175 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
goa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

good food, value for money, easy service, nice place.
went twice during my stay in berlin..chicken wings are really good.
try if you are in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    20
    17
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“A nice evening in Friedrichshain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had a very good meal here and I loved the atmosphere in this restaurant. The place was quite calm, which is exactly what we were looking for in this very lively neighbourhood. The menu was quite large, they had a lot of choice. Inside, it's totally non-smoker, which is very appreciable. Prices are also very reasonable, for both food and drinks

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“So bad it's almost (but not quite) amusing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

The location is good. Nice corner. The menu is 'bestsellers only'. The food is bad. The service nearly non-existent (sorry ma'm, I'm busy telling my friend over here what happened on Saturday night). I might sit down there for a cold drink one summer evening, because the location is so good... but I'll never, ever eat there again.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“I'd fire the "cook". And more.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Beautiful weather, nice stroll through the charming area. Hungry. So we stopped at the Cafe 100 Wasser, mainly because the terrasse was well populated and seemed promising. BIG mistake.
The waiter was about to leave, so he asked us to wait for the next shift. Ok. She arrived, but was too busy talking to friends to pay us any attention for the first ten minutes. Took our drink orders, refused to take food orders "yet". Ten more minutes and we got the beers. Five more minutes (yes, really) and we were allowed to order.
The menu is madly long. Italian, mexican, this, that and the other... not promising. Food is rarely well made if the kitchen is expected to prepare 80 different dishes. So we went safe: Penne in tomato/chilli sauce, and nachos con queso. Can't go wrong with those two, surely? Wrong!
The nachos were just bad. Minuscule bowls of salsa and guacomole, a load of chips with half-melted cheap cheese. Bad, but edible.
But the pasta! Drenced in a mysterious sauce seemingly composed of 50% cheap oil, 20% tinned tomato sauce and 30% left-over sweet-and-sour-chinese-lookalike-sauce. Simply inedible.
Oh, and then another 14 minutes to wait for the check. The waitress had a lot of friends on the pavement, you know. Go there if you're on a diet (and want to pay for cheap food that you will not eat).

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelderland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and location ...but poor Kitchen and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We were shopping in Friedrichshain and wanted to sit and have a quick bite somewhere in the Simon-Dachstrasse. Someone had told us that Café 100 wasser would be a nice place. The location of the café is quite good and its terrace was full and buzzing. I don't mind waiting a bit before being served, but 30 minutes is a bit long. After a few urges and waves from us a waiter finally took our order. We ordered the soup with Bratwurst, the Bluhmkohlsoup, some meat Samosa's, some bread and some beers. After 15 minutes our beers finally arrived so we were happy. After another 30 minutes our food finally arrived. The waiter apologized that the soup was without Bratwurst because that was out of stock, that the samosas were vegetarian since the meat-samosas were sold out and the Bluhmkohl soup and the bread just never arrived. The new waitress who had to bring the bad news apologized and gave me and my mate a free beer. We drank it and left hungry

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 100 Wasser also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cafe 100 Wasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 100 Wasser, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.