We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of More

More
Motzstrasse 28, Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #318 of 6,035 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A favourite in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have been here a good few times now, and it never disappoints. Is a great place.
The staff are friendly. The service spot on. And the food is amazing.
Worth a visit for dinner, or just a drink and snack.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    136
    32
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have visited this restaurant everytime I am in Berlin but I have never rated it before.
It is one of my favourite restaurants and one of the reasons to come to Berlin. The staff is just super and the food and drinks are excellent. Every week they have, on top of the splendid menu, a separate list with specialities of the week at favourable prices.
The atmosphere is relaxed and the ambience gay and they are open late. A pre-booking is recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good but little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice reassurance in the middle of the gay district. Very gay friendly. Food is nice, but little bit more expensive than other surrounding places. On Sunday a buffet was served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good food, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We reserved well in advance. The table was set up to seat half of us (5) on a bench with one point of access (the first person in had to ask everybody to get up before he could). The waiter got a drink order wrong and while correcting it insisted that the guest was at fault. Dinner came and one was missing (obviously forgotten!). When it came MUCH later there was a very short 'the cook added an extra portion of the side dish for the wait'. Not so much as a hint of an apology. And again when dessert came there was one too few. When we finally could get his attention (which was NOT easy) he actually pulled out his notes to try to prove that WE were wrong! It was an unbelievably brazen thing to do! (We didn't write his notes, after all.)
When a waiter can bring something to a table and walk away ignoring an attempt to get his attention you get a bit frustrated. When he does it so often you lose count, it is ridiculous.
We truly enjoyed the food but towards the end of the evening the only topic around the table was the bad service. Such a pity, really.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This place is quite good. My BF and I went here 3 times during our short stay in Berlin over thanksgiving break. We had two dinners and a brunch. The staff is nice and English speaking is not a problem. The food is very tasty and the drinks are nice and strong and not watered down like at the clubs. It's also a good place for people watching. We met great people during our dinners there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed More also viewed

 

Been to More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.