We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of More

More
Motzstrasse 28, Berlin, Germany
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #168 of 5,485 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here instead of at our hotel. Very nice indeed, only rivalled in the area by the Café wintergarten. Lovely French toast and the 'power' breakfast was so big my companion had to skip lunch. Friendly staff too. No wonder it was busy on a Monday morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    120
    109
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Trendy, busy, delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Make a reservation! Then relax and enjoy the food, ambiance, and people watching (hip locals & tourists). You'll want to go back for, well, More!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best food I have had I'm years. My partner and I went here for his birthday and the evening was simply perfect. I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice selection of food, some special unusual combinations but very tasty food, nicely presented, cosy atmosphere, good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

When you hear the phrase "gay restaurant" you're heart usually sinks - gay being more important than the food.
Well at MORE the balance is perfect - a huge gay cliental - some straight friends and quite a few mothers too! Relaxed and friendly - you could take anyone there - and I wish you would!
Modern surroundings, friendly staff that seem to stay for years, great food with a great selection - buzzy and inclusive.
If you're like us - and feel you've found the perfect place to spend your evenings in Berlin, and don't feel like going anywhere else - DON'T! LOL - we go here every night we're in Berlin - it's that good.
Go!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed More also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.