We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of More

More
Motzstrasse 28, Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #345 of 6,236 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here instead of at our hotel. Very nice indeed, only rivalled in the area by the Café wintergarten. Lovely French toast and the 'power' breakfast was so big my companion had to skip lunch. Friendly staff too. No wonder it was busy on a Monday morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    134
    32
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Trendy, busy, delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Make a reservation! Then relax and enjoy the food, ambiance, and people watching (hip locals & tourists). You'll want to go back for, well, More!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best food I have had I'm years. My partner and I went here for his birthday and the evening was simply perfect. I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice selection of food, some special unusual combinations but very tasty food, nicely presented, cosy atmosphere, good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

When you hear the phrase "gay restaurant" you're heart usually sinks - gay being more important than the food.
Well at MORE the balance is perfect - a huge gay cliental - some straight friends and quite a few mothers too! Relaxed and friendly - you could take anyone there - and I wish you would!
Modern surroundings, friendly staff that seem to stay for years, great food with a great selection - buzzy and inclusive.
If you're like us - and feel you've found the perfect place to spend your evenings in Berlin, and don't feel like going anywhere else - DON'T! LOL - we go here every night we're in Berlin - it's that good.
Go!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed More also viewed

 

Been to More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.