We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of More

More
Motzstrasse 28, Berlin, Germany (Schoneberg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 6,633 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here instead of at our hotel. Very nice indeed, only rivalled in the area by the Café wintergarten. Lovely French toast and the 'power' breakfast was so big my companion had to skip lunch. Friendly staff too. No wonder it was busy on a Monday morning.

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Trendy, busy, delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Make a reservation! Then relax and enjoy the food, ambiance, and people watching (hip locals & tourists). You'll want to go back for, well, More!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwroesekejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best food I have had I'm years. My partner and I went here for his birthday and the evening was simply perfect. I can't recommend this restaurant enough.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice selection of food, some special unusual combinations but very tasty food, nicely presented, cosy atmosphere, good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

When you hear the phrase "gay restaurant" you're heart usually sinks - gay being more important than the food.
Well at MORE the balance is perfect - a huge gay cliental - some straight friends and quite a few mothers too! Relaxed and friendly - you could take anyone there - and I wish you would!
Modern surroundings, friendly staff that seem to stay for years, great food with a great selection - buzzy and inclusive.
If you're like us - and feel you've found the perfect place to spend your evenings in Berlin, and don't feel like going anywhere else - DON'T! LOL - we go here every night we're in Berlin - it's that good.
Go!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed More also viewed

 

Been to More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing