We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Hotel Wuerzburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Hotel Wuerzburg to your Saves list
B&B Hotel Wuerzburg
Veitshochheimerstrasse 18 | 97080 Wuerzburg, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

As usual I can only recommend the b&b. Nice staff, very friendly. Clean room. Basic but good breakfast. Also, as usual, the hotel is slightly on the outskirts. But only 10min from rhe main train station on foot. And about 15min to the city center. But bus stop right in front of the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    32
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, I'll list a few factual good and bad facts about the hotel.

Good: -
The hotel seems to be clean and clinical.
It delivers on the items it advertises to do.

Bad: -
There's a pub/club next door (literally an inch away!) which plays loud music until 5am... It's got a huge external drinking area and is packed with drunken idiots shouting all night. This is all literally a few meters from your window... Don't expect to get much sleep!

Staff and guests smoke right outside the bedrooms. The foul smell pours into your room giving you 2 options: put up with the smell, or close the windows and breath stagnant air!

There are no ironing or washing facilities. They don't have an iron that they can lend you so if you've used a suitcase and want to wear a shirt, you better pack your own ironing board and iron!


My experience was particularly bad, as in addition to the issues above that would affect any guest, I asked if they had a washing machine I could use... I was told very clearly- NO! I was given directions to a launderette about 15mins away... Not ideally how I wanted to spend my evening! On the way back to the room I spotted an open room with a sign on the door saying laundry room. I looked in to find a washing machine and a dryer not in use! Bingo!!... I put my clothes in and returned in an hour to remove my clothes... The door was now locked. I approached the Receptionist and asked if I could go in the laundry room to get my clothes. She began on a tirade of abuse and racially insulted me by screaming "THESE ARE NOT GERMAN STANDARDS! THESE MACHINES ARE OURS AND NOT FOR YOU! FOR THIS I AM FINING YOU 5 EUROS WHICH YOU WILL BRING TO RECEPTION IMMEDIATELY!" This sounds unbelievable, which is why I asked for a receipt. I'll upload a photo of it.

That was only the first night. The second (A Thursday) was sleepless as the music from the club next door was pounding through the walls.

Terrible stay! Poor hotel and shockingly bad customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here due to the wedding of a friend. We had nothing to complain and in contrast to our friends who stayed opposite in the Ibis-Hotel, our breakfast room was bright and friendly. The rooms are spacious enough for European standards and the river Main not far away. Never the less, we found the guy at the reception a bit too unfriendly to ignore it but the hotel is fine concerning its price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

this is a classical average B&B hotel as many other I've visited. the design, the tiny rooms, the breakfast are always the same, so that you well know what to expect. the hotel is clean and confortable, the staff is helpful and smiling. it really worth the money, expecially because even if it's not properly in the city centre, at max 8\10 minutes walking distance you're at the mainbrucke. 15 minutes walking to wurzburg's residenz. easy to go and come back from the city centre also for a noctural walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hotel is located close to the city centre, by one of the main exit roads of Wurzburg. We had a room just to the street and it was a bit noisy. On the other hand, after closing a window (rooms are air-conditioned) after 8pm it was rather quiet.

The hotel does not have its own restaurant, but there are many places to eat in a close distance. Breakfast is typical for Germany - abundant but no vegetables are served.

The hotel has free parking. The staff speaks few words in English but I am afraid this may be too less in case of any problems or special wishes.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very new hotel in central (though not charming) location in Wuerzburg. Good size family rooms which are very functional and clean but not very cosy. Good but basic breakfast at very reasonable price. Overall very good value for money. Good option when looking for lower priced room for short stay or whilst in transit, less so when looking for romantic stay in Wuerzburg. NB besides breakfast hotel does not have restaurant service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Hotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Wuerzburg

Address: Veitshochheimerstrasse 18 | 97080 Wuerzburg, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Wurzburg welcomes its guests among vineyards and the river Main. The city centre with its many attractions is less than 2 kilometres away. The main train station can be reached after 1.3 Miles. At the hotel there is free parking available for hotel guests (subject to availability). The 95 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, telephone, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Hotel Wuerzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.