“Wallfahrtskirche Mariä Heimsuchung”, Visitation of Mary Pilgrimage Church. 1640 A Chapel with Vesperbild (Pietà), the current Grace image was located here. Multiple miraculous healings. From 1650 the Pietà on the altar would have ensured miracles and appearances. 1650 creation of small chapel which was later often extended. 1685-1693 Seven nights of remarkable light phenomena, the pilgrimage increases. 1748-1750 construction of the Church against the Chapel/Shrine, design Balthasar Neumann. The Capuchin became the guardians of the pilgrimage. 1750-1800 interior of the Church and Chapel in Rococo and early-classistic style. 1752 organ (Ch Köhler), 1991 it was reconstructed. 1761-1799 Terrace and stairs with stations of the cross (P & S Wagner). In the Interior: 1798 main altar "Maria Heimsuchung", Mary Visitation (K Huber) and sculpture group next to it: the Holy parents of mother of God, Joachim and Anna. 1750 Ceiling frescoes (M Günther). Can be reached on foot through picturesque path with 14 stations, design B Neumann, and life-size figures groups (P Wagner).
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.