We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with amazing view towards Würzburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh

Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh to your Saves list
Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hexenbruchweg 10, 97082 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Schwalmtal, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice hotel with amazing view towards Würzburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice big room, amazing view from the restaurant towards Würzburg and the fortress.
Good food and breakfast.

Unfortunately a bit outside of Würzburg, but by car, taxi or public transportation to be reached within a reasonable time.

We really enjoyed our one-day stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night during a roadtrip, it was easy to find and there were plenty of (narrow) parking places. Hotel was quite big and our room was located in a far away corner. The receptionist was really rude and did not tell us anything about the hotel or about the location of our room.
Nice terrace and the restaurant is good with a great view to the castle and the city.

Room Tip: not all rooms have a view to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for a longer weekend with my wife. Quite big hotel but it was amazingly quiet. Had a great and big room, apparently newly renovated. Very clean and comfortable beds. With a balcony that was shared with the neighboor rooms. (Possibility to separate?). Breakfast was good and more than enough. No gym but a sauna (small). Recommendable. Not directly in town (20 minutes walk)

Room Tip: Newly built part. Room 202, 203, 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spacey and clean rooms (for 3 stars), big clean bathrooms, nice restaurant, good breakfast. Location uphill, cool view from 2nd floor rooms. Looks like a cavaliers hotel and has a lot of outfits to remind about them. Has 2 wings, one of them is recently refurbished from what I've seen, so I suggest this one, although the old one is very good too. You need to have a good memory to remember where you room is if you start moving around inside hotel because its maze hallways :)
Recommended for all travel purposes.
P.S. the reception is not working 24/7 from what I've seen

Room Tip: choose a higher floor to have Wurzburg's nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perched high on a hillside, the view from this hotel is lovely. You can see the town of Wurzburg below, the castle, the vineyards... in fact, the vineyards are just across the small street as well. It's modern as well as traditional style hotel with free wi-fi in the room, a fantastic breakfast that included not only eggs, bacon, sausage, cold meats and cheeses, yogurt and cereal but also smoked salmon, fresh breads and more. Our room was large and comfortable. The beds had multiple pillows, warm bedding, and a large closet. A flat screen tv on the wall was there for entertainment if needed. The bathroom was likewise spacious and had an excellent shower with a robust showerhead that I enjoyed standing under just a little too long. A long, hot shower is always a good thing. Our room was on the backside of the hotel and the view in our room was of nothing more than a rock wall that would be covered with greenery and flowers in the warmer months but it was absolutely quiet and that meant a great night's sleep to me. Besides, I had to walk only a few short steps for the magnificent view outside. The staff was friends, easy to communicate with and very accomodating. I know we will return here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were in room 101, which has no view of the city, but it's very quiet and that was important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a good Hotel, with a good room and really good breakfast, but the room was too bright to sleep in. I really really have dificulties to sleep in bright places and there is a place like this.
This hotel is good at all, but if you have dificulties to sleep in bright places, avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and we were gently welcomed. The staff was very helpful and provided us with all the information we needed. Our room was large and well furnished.
We had a good breakfast in the morning, the buffet is a good value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh

Address: Hexenbruchweg 10, 97082 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Hotel Wittelsbacher Hoh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.