We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost half the reservation..........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Wuerzburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Wuerzburg to your Saves list
Novotel Wuerzburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eichstrasse 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lost half the reservation..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed here on business numerous times.
Nice quiet, bar, garage, even a spa.

This time had the wife with me and after spending a day walking around we came back to clean up for dinner.
We were locked out of our room.

Went downstairs to be told we only had a one night reservation.
Made it for two online, but when confirming a late check in due to a train issue, they somehow mucked it up.

So we scrammbled to another hotel I wanted to stay at anyway.

They were having issues though, they turned away a family that had the reservation paperwork in hand........

Probaley won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    257
    114
    20
    6
See reviews for
161
190
56
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allerød, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times now with my family, and I'm always very satisfied with the service, the rooms and the food. It is very reasonably priced and is located 10 kilometers from the autobahn.

Room Tip: Family rooms are available, sleeping 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Looking from the lobby the hotel seems quite modern and clean, but the room had some problem as it had a really musty odour probably coming from the sewer on the toilet (the room itself didn't feel that damp or moldy). Other than that, the room was very nice and clean.

Parking is in the garage is quite a labyrinth and cramped, but we managed to find a free spot.

The breakfast was a bit pricey (17 EUR / person) but otherwise ok. On the first day we actually skipped the breakfast and had a lunch insted, which was very good.

There is a spa on the hotel premises, but we did not try it during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here for 1 night. When you first enter the hotel, the lobby looks very clean and modern. Staff is very helpful and polite. There is also a computer available for your Internet use. A bar and restaurant is also located past the lobby. Breakfast was very good, especially the coffee! Many choices for hot & cold breakfast. The room was very spacious, beds are very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice and spacious compared to other hotel bathrooms I've seen in Germany. About 15-20 minute leisure walk to the attractions. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We found this one simple, but comfortable, friendly, clean, pretty spacious for Europe, great beds. Locations is convenient enough - paid $20 euro for a taxi from Vienna downtown. Love the breakfast. Maybe this Novotel is not the best one of the chain, but you will get the basic promised comfort and service. I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is what you expect from a Novotel: confortable but not luxurious, with the basic amenities and not very charming.
It is located on a quiet side street very close to the Residenz and about 15 minutes walk from the city center.
I found the reception staff efficient but not very friendly.
Excellent breakfast!
The room is spacious but a little outdated. In fact, I found the room slightly worse than in other Novotel I've stayed in.
I've booked a business package with internet included, but the wifi was of poor quality (slow and sometimes didn't work).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here on our way to Austria. The hotel is on a quiet side street just 5 minutes walk from the Residenz. It has underground secure car parking at 11Euros per night. Room was larger than average, good breakfasts and attentive staff. We used the restuarant one night and it was fine.
Only negative comment was that we were given a non-smoking room but it had only been recently converted from smoking and the odour was quite evident. We had been offered a suite on check-in but declined as they are not as nice as the rooms unless you really want to cook.

Room Tip: don't take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuerzburg

Address: Eichstrasse 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wurzburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuerzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wurzburg is located in the heart of this Baroque city. In the centre of the picturesque Old Town, between the cathedral and the Wurzburg Residenz, this 4 star hotel welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world with 167 elegant, lovingly refurbished rooms and eight multifunction conference rooms. In our restaurants our chefs will spoil you with international and regional cuisine. Unwind in our Relax Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuerzburg Hotel
Novotel Hotel würzburg
Novotel Hotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wurzburg
würzburg Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Wuerzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.