We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some urgent changes needed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neubaustrasse 7, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Sandton, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Some urgent changes needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Took 20 minutes to check in whilst the only receptionist attended to a guest trying to find every possible combination of journeys to purchase a train ticket. Second receptionist appeared but found it more important to help a guest surf the web rather than to attend to new arrivals.

Room was hot and noisy with no solution. If you opened the window, street noise was extremely loud. If you closed the window it became unbearably hot within minutes. So, sleep quality was terrible.

An important message handed to the front desk with the request that it be delivered to me urgently, remained undelivered the excuse being that it was going to be handed to me upon checkout!!!

Restaurant was fabulous and so was the friendliness and service of the restaurant staff.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere and eat at this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. This helps us realize our weaknesses and improve our service!

I understand you weren’t happy with your waiting time at the check-in, with the noise/heat in your room and with a message that wasn’t delivered immediately.

We’re so sorry about all of that! As a city hotel, unfortunately we are helpless against street noise. But we have now noted in your file that in the future you will get a room with air-conditioning. That should help to keep the windows closed without having too much heat.

The issues about our staff are of course not excusable. Especially since it is the highest aim of all our employees to make our guests feel as much at home as possible! I talked to the colleagues that were on duty during your stay and they will see to that messages are from now on delivered urgently without any excuses. But please trust that this, as well as the long waiting time, are NOT our standard but are the result of bad coincidences.

Hopefully some day you will give us another chance! For today I can only repeat how sorry I am and trust that, in case of a further visit, we will make it up to you and prove that this is not our standard.


Many greatings

Christoph Unckell
Managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    35
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
13
40
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed two nights as a stopover on our way back home from Italy to Holland. We had a family suite which was amazing. The master bedroom was a large square room very elegantly furnished with a rather high ceiling and windows on two sides. The kids had their own very nice bedroom as well with their own bathroom, and in between was a large hallway with plenty closets and a large bathroom for the masterbed. And all tastefully decorated and furnished. You almsot did not want to leave your room. Service and buffet breakfast are at the usually high standard germany is known for. The hotel sits at the edge of a rather small historic (rebuilt after WW2) center with as highlight a walking bridge where people stand and sip delicious wines. The bridge is a smaller version of the one in Prague. Also very attractive is the view on the grapevine hills on the opposite side of the river (the Main) and the castle on top of these hills. Defenitely worth a stopover.

Room Tip: Take the family room with two bedrooms when you travel as a family, the ultimate comfort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel rooms are spacious by European standard, clean and comfortable and service staff is excellent. We arrived in the room to find our names bedazzled on spa slippers. Breakfast buffet was delicious. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of town centre and major Wurzburg tourist attractions and in a safe area. Our King-bed room had a small sofa, large closet, refrig, robes and coffee maker and a wonderful shower. And gummy bears by the bedside each night. Nice amenities overall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable. We are happy to hear it worked with you.


If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egathetos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed there in early January with our 10 month old baby for 5 nights.

The hotel is very well located within a few minutes walk from the centre. It was clean throughout, the bathroom was modern with nice linen and good shower. The room was also nice with free wifi, TV, mini fridge and a baby cot with nice clean linen was provided (I cannot remember if it was included in the price).

The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us with booking taxis, restaurants etc.

The breakfast was also very nice with a variety of cheeses, cold meats/fish, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, coffee/tea/juice, pastries, breads etc.

We had dinner once in their restaurant and the dishes were very well prepared and presented with a local ingredients used throughout. The service was also very good. Their wine list covered a range of tastes and budgets, again with plenty of local wines.

A nice touch is that they provide a free glass of milk and honey in the evening if you request it.

The only thing which I found disappointing was when I ordered a cup of tea through room service. They charged the price of the tea plus a supplement for room service which is expected. However, they brought literally a cup of tea! I doubt that it was more than 50-100 ml. Maybe they could bring a cup, with a small pot with hot water and the tea bag so one could get possibly 2 fillings; it would not cost them anything extra. Again, the price itself was not a problem but I found the miniscule cup a bit over the top. However, this is a minor blip and did not cast a shadow on a pleasant stay in a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Do not order tea/coffee for room service, unless you are OK with a miniscule little cup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Thank you for your advice concerning the size of the tea cups. Of course you are right and we need to change that. We will from now on serve pots. If guests explicitly wish only one cup, we won´t charge room service.

The baby cot in your room was free of charge.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!


Sincerely

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The location is very good, just a few meters from the down town and restaurants. It is very clean, good breakfast, but is not included in the room price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!



Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for a night during while passing through town during my honeymoon. The hotel was clean and comfortable, decorated in a modern interior. The location is pretty nice, with some good restaurants and pubs nearby. The hotel itself isn't the best, what what you'll get is a clean and comfortable nights stay with pretty friendly staff. Don't expect a 5 star hotel or a 5 star service and you won't be too disappointed.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!



Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

What we liked most about Wurzburg was the Residenz and eating at a restaurant on the old bridge. We walk half a block to catch the public light rail two stops to get off and walk on the old bridge. Very safe at night. There were also lots of outdoor cafes and restaurants across from this hotel, but we had limited time and wanted to walk on the old bridge. THere was a local restaurant perched on the edge of the bridge which has the best homemade German sausages. People were purchasing glasses of wine from a streetside vendor on the edge of the bridge and strolling and socializing on the bridge. This was not a tourist thing, and it was great to mingle with the locals. Very friendly people. Wonderful romantic evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the church tower, which is lit up at night. We liked that it had parking for our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!


Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock

Address: Neubaustrasse 7, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#2 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western würzburg
Best Western Wurzburg
würzburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.