We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neubaustrasse 7, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #4 of 49 hotels in Wurzburg
Egathetos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed there in early January with our 10 month old baby for 5 nights.

The hotel is very well located within a few minutes walk from the centre. It was clean throughout, the bathroom was modern with nice linen and good shower. The room was also nice with free wifi, TV, mini fridge and a baby cot with nice clean linen was provided (I cannot remember if it was included in the price).

The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us with booking taxis, restaurants etc.

The breakfast was also very nice with a variety of cheeses, cold meats/fish, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, coffee/tea/juice, pastries, breads etc.

We had dinner once in their restaurant and the dishes were very well prepared and presented with a local ingredients used throughout. The service was also very good. Their wine list covered a range of tastes and budgets, again with plenty of local wines.

A nice touch is that they provide a free glass of milk and honey in the evening if you request it.

The only thing which I found disappointing was when I ordered a cup of tea through room service. They charged the price of the tea plus a supplement for room service which is expected. However, they brought literally a cup of tea! I doubt that it was more than 50-100 ml. Maybe they could bring a cup, with a small pot with hot water and the tea bag so one could get possibly 2 fillings; it would not cost them anything extra. Again, the price itself was not a problem but I found the miniscule cup a bit over the top. However, this is a minor blip and did not cast a shadow on a pleasant stay in a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Do not order tea/coffee for room service, unless you are OK with a miniscule little cup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Thank you for your advice concerning the size of the tea cups. Of course you are right and we need to change that. We will from now on serve pots. If guests explicitly wish only one cup, we won´t charge room service.

The baby cot in your room was free of charge.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!


Sincerely

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
33
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
romania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The location is very good, just a few meters from the down town and restaurants. It is very clean, good breakfast, but is not included in the room price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!



Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for a night during while passing through town during my honeymoon. The hotel was clean and comfortable, decorated in a modern interior. The location is pretty nice, with some good restaurants and pubs nearby. The hotel itself isn't the best, what what you'll get is a clean and comfortable nights stay with pretty friendly staff. Don't expect a 5 star hotel or a 5 star service and you won't be too disappointed.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!



Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

What we liked most about Wurzburg was the Residenz and eating at a restaurant on the old bridge. We walk half a block to catch the public light rail two stops to get off and walk on the old bridge. Very safe at night. There were also lots of outdoor cafes and restaurants across from this hotel, but we had limited time and wanted to walk on the old bridge. THere was a local restaurant perched on the edge of the bridge which has the best homemade German sausages. People were purchasing glasses of wine from a streetside vendor on the edge of the bridge and strolling and socializing on the bridge. This was not a tourist thing, and it was great to mingle with the locals. Very friendly people. Wonderful romantic evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the church tower, which is lit up at night. We liked that it had parking for our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cunckell, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!


Sincerely,

Stefanie Langer
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock in Wurzburg is a smaller hotel with a family atmosphere.
The staff, particularly reception and waiting staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The restaurant offers some excellent dishes with regional influence. If you have the opportunity try the Franconian Wine soup - so delicious my wife asked for and received a copy of the recipe.
Wurzburg is a beautiful location and the hotel is within walking distance of the Residenz, the Market Square and the old bridge

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is well situated just a short walk from the town centre. Our room was comfortable and clean, if somewhat dated in style. We found the staff to be most helpful at all times. Altogether a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our second trip to Wurzburg within an eight month period and, compared with the last hotel we chose, the Rebstock is excellent in every respect: it is beautifully located ( within easy walking distance of the historic sights, including the Residenz), very well maintained and it benefits from the helpful attitude of all staff members who cannot do enough to make their guests comfortable and welcome. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection of food and fruit. We did not have dinner in the restaurant which does enjoy a good reputation but is a little bit pricey. If we return to Wurzburg, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock

Address: Neubaustrasse 7, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western würzburg
Best Western Wurzburg
würzburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.