We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgotten backpack” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel

Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel to your Saves list
Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel
Sanderstrasse 1 a, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Forgotten backpack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Charming hotel, a little hard to get to but the services was excellent. We stayed for one night and I forgot my backpack. They went out of there way to sent it to our destination. The backpack arrived and in our room in Dachau. Thank you....

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great location and great hotel. Was a little tough getting all our bags to the 5th floor with no elevator but they told us one was going in Jan of next year. Staff was very helpful and breakfast buffet was great. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

All rooms of this small Hotel in the city centre have been recently renovated, and offer good comfort and simple amenities. The rooms with a vista on the roofs are recommended (no elevator!). Breakfast is rich, and service is friendly. The next-door Weinstube offers good local food and a nice selection of franconian wines. The Hotel is in a walking distance from all Wuerzburg attractions. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were looking for a hotel which offered a quiet rest and could be accessed with a rental car. In reality, Hotel Till Eulenspiegel was:
(1) so-so on the "quiet" front,
(2) difficult to find, with a small sign, and
(3) the nearest parking for the rental car was blocks away.

The hotel lobby is on the second level, without an elevator. We pack lightly for holidays, but hauling even minimial luggage up the stairs and on to the level three room was tough.

The room was compact and fairly comfortable. (See photos below)

The in-house WiFi couldn't be made to work, even in the hotel reception area. The reception lady shrugged her shoulders in a manner that suggested that we were not the first to ask if the WiFi could be made to work.

Breakfast was included in the tariff, and was good.

Concerning parking; initially, we were sent to the Hotel's "private" parking area, which we found was a tiny fenced area at the end of a series of narrowing one-way lanes/streets. There were already four cars crammed in and the addition of even a motorbike would have stopped the gate from closing. We then proceeded to a pay parking garage which could accomodate us, for euro17 per day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

After a long day traveling we found this hotel just before midnight the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome .the bar in the basement was excellent just what we needed after a long day The location for the market and center was excellent and also the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel

Address: Sanderstrasse 1 a, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.