We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conventient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weinstuben Juliusspital

Weinstuben Juliusspital
Juliuspromenade 19, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)931/54080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 273 Restaurants in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $156
Cuisines: German, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Conventient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We ate here while staying across the street at the Wurzburg Hotel. This restaurant is convenient to the City Center and Train Station. When you arrive, you need to go to the Bartender to be seated. We had a delicious meal of wine soup and a cold plate of meats, sausages and local cheeses. The schnitzel was also were good. There is and English menu available and the servers speak English. Only wine, not beer is served here. The atmosphere was very lively.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    54
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great venue for corporate entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We ate, drank and danced the night away here at Juliusspital during an evening of corporate entertainment with a local company. The event was held in the main hall which comfortably sat over 120 people.

We drank the Juliusspital Silvanner, which is light, fruity and is slightly fizzy without bubbles. We ate a selection of salads and anti pasti to start and then had delicious beef with Mediterranean vegetables, all washed down with a Juliusspital red, of which I cannot remember the grape varietal, a great night and will go back some time in summer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzau, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Franconian festin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

In an old hospital, with exquisite winery and good people as customers! No beer available, but a wide range of their own wine. Try the marvellous Silvaner wine! Food, atmosphere, service, prices, everything excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Superb wine, warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A group of us ate here after a long, hard day of business. THe wine list features local specilaties and is excellent. THe menu also feature franconian specialties. My pot roast and cabbage was scrumptious. We lingered for three and a half hours over more wine, deepening collaborations inthe cozy atmosphere. Heartily recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“super local-style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The restaurant was very crowded but our waiter took super good care of us - in English. It is a locally poplular spot and very reasonably priced. I had "pike-perch" (tsander) in a potato pancake crust and salad and local Sylvaner (white) wine. The bill for 2 of us was 51 euros! 2 different people had recommended this place, the Rebstock Hotel and the guy sitting next to us in the restaurant the night before. This may have been our best meal in 3 weeks in Germany. Reservations ESSENTIAL!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weinstuben Juliusspital also viewed

 
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 

Been to Weinstuben Juliusspital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weinstuben Juliusspital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.