We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a party of six was approached by the waiter were told that we were extremely rude for creating our own seating area did not ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eiscafe Fontana

Eiscafe Fontana
Beim Grafeneckart 8, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 260 Restaurants in Wurzburg
Price range: $11 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Had a party of six was approached by the waiter were told that we were extremely rude for creating our own seating area did not ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We Had a party of six and were approached by the waiter where told that WE were extremely disrespectful for moving two tables together to accommodate everyone in our party. He did not offer to help us get seats, instead wanted to aggressivy reprimand us about moving the two tables together. I Have never encountered such rudeness in waitstaff anywhere! We immediately left. Would NOT recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafenwohr, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at Eiscafe Fontana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I loved this restaurant! My friend picked it from the good reviews it had gotten from this website. The restaurant is small, but two-stories. It didn't feel crowded. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. It offers a great view of the area as it's located in the heart of town. Less than a fifteen minute walk from the Bahnhoff. The food was delicious and dessert even more so!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant, just down the street from the old bridge, was a lucky find. We had a quick meal here - just bruschetta, pizza and beer - and everything we had was very good. Prices were reasonable, and our server was very friendly and competent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad services”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Last week we went there, but we are not satisfied with the services. For example, we buy the ice cream, but later we find that he did not give us waffel. And the waiter is also not very friendly. Anyway, I do not recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The Fontana is a great spot to sit outside and watch the world go by. The food is excellent and the service very good. I lived in Wurzburg for nearly a year and was in the Fontana every week. Excellent salads and ice creams. The salads are big enough to share and are probably the best value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiscafe Fontana also viewed

Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
Wurzburg, Lower Franconia
 

Been to Eiscafe Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiscafe Fontana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.