We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent restaurant in the Old Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Roter Hahn

Restaurant Roter Hahn
Obere Schmiedgasse 21, 91541 Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
09861 9740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant in the Old Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Apple-Horseradish Soup was absolutely wonderful! The service was fantastic. The rest of the meal was good, just not outstanding.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food and Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stopped in unexpectedly for a lunch and I found the restaurant to be welcoming. I liked the traditional German menu and I would gladly dine here again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Been there with family of four. Great atmosphere, friendly service, nice food and reasonable prices. Traditional German cuisine but also international fullfils any demand and taste

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WHEN THEY SAY HORSERADISH SOUP SAY YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYES PLEASE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This place is amazing.... every dish a marvel. I said yes to the soup and it was the best soup I have ever had in my entire life! The atmosphere is fun. The food exquisite. and my husband... amazing company. The beer ..............!!!! This is a perfect place to stop and enjoy life!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The restaurant offers a great atmosphere and fantastic food. I found the food to be tasty and reasonably priced. I'll eat there in the future.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Roter Hahn also viewed

 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Restaurant Roter Hahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Roter Hahn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.