We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma

Roma
Galgengasse 19, 95141 Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
09861 4540
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 101 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our meal here was fantastic. We ordered a Pizza and Insalata misto. It was hot and delicious . All the food coming out of the kitchen looked and smelled awesome. The salad was huge and fresh. The place was packed and the prices great for what you got. Service was not the best. But the food was so old we were willing o overlook tat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pizza Geile is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the pizza geile. Good selection of wine. Cozy atmosphere. If you are looking for good, cheap, non-German eats, this is a good option.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good but not outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This restaurant featured a large selection of inexpensive options. The waiters were friendly in an otherwise cafeish setting. We were quite happy with our selections. It was good without being outstanding and represented good value for the money. We would eat there again. We sampled the pizza (lovely thin crust with ample toppings,) the saltimbocca (tender with large sage leaves vice crumbled spice,) and the seafood special (light on seafood, had good flavor, and the calamari was perfectly cooked.) FYI: If you seek more ambience, we were told the Italian restaurant 3 doors down was smaller, more intimate and made their selections fresh every evening, but the selection was very limited.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best option for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had great food and service. One of the few places to find vegetarian in the city. Their bruschetta is best that I've had and we just left Italy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount warrigal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved loved loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Soooooo delicious! My favourite meal of my whole holiday!!! Fast services, beautiful atmosphere and cheap!! Could not say a bad thing!! And the dishes were hugeeee

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma also viewed

Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.