We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Herrnschloesschen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Herrnschloesschen to your Saves list
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herrngasse 20, 91541 Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Rothenburg
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We loved this hotel. We stayed in a suite, which was spacious and perfectly decorated. The service was impecable and food was great. There were many thoughtful details that made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
241
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful town. This intimate hotel was perfect. The staff are amazing, the room was gorgeous, it was a pleasure to stay here and we will be back. The rooms are stylish, unique and spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and include complimentary mini bar.
Location is just perfect, right near the main square, yet the location feels quiet and secluded. Our room overlooked the garden and also had views over the valley. The bed was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was wonderful.
This was our second trip to Europe and without a doubt, this was the best place we have stayed. Actually it comes close to being the best hotel we have ever stayed at.
If you are staying in Rothenburg, don't stay anywhere else, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

From the moment we walked it was perfection. Elizabeth received us with a warm smile and the rest of the staff took care of everything, We stayed in room #8 which was a beautiful two-level suite. We were sorry that we only stayed one night. Can't wait to be back.

One thing to keep in mind is that the hotel doesn't have an elevator, but this shouldn't stop you. The staff will take your bags.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Well we just got back from Rothenburg, this hotel is beautiful in design, the food is great and the service is fantastic. We have a small baby and they were fantastic in helping us in every way possible. I can advise anyone going to Rothenburg to stay there. If your going there reserve a table at the Höll (a restaurant down the road that belongs to the hotel owners). The food is great and at at this time of year they have excellent mulled wine.
:)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel with 8 individually designed rooms. We stayed for 2 nights in the Bird Suite overlooking the garden, the room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were exceptional, they couldn't do enough for you. As the weather was warm we ate in the garden restaurent and the food and service were very good. Overall a really first class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
751 reviews 751 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
632 helpful votes 632 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We had a romantic dinner in the garden. Lovely garden on a warm summersday. The service is impeccable! Not cheap, but the experience makes it all worth while!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

This place only opened a month ago and we found it by chance walking up Herrngasse in Rothenburg.
One of the oldest houses in the town centre, it is now the first designer hotel in Rothenburg with every detail carefully thought through from luxury interiors to little fruit and dessert plates . And it is soooooo different to "traditional" Rothenburg 4-star!
We really liked:
- top class restaurant
- superb breakfast
- attentive and helpful staff
- design and quality of the rooms
- central location
- free minibar
- free WiFi
- good value for money - Deluxe room was 145 Euro/night, including breakfast
Air conditioner in the room would have made it absolutely perfect as it was an exceptionally hot summer, but in fairness nowhere else we have stayed in Rothenburg before has air conditioning either.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Herrnschloesschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herrnschloesschen

Address: Herrngasse 20, 91541 Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Herrnschloesschen 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come, see and enjoy the new herrnschlösschen, a charming trilogy of hotel, restaurant and garden. During your stay in one of Rothenburgs´ oldest houses, you will definitely sense the outstanding level of hospitality. The unique combination of history and modern spirit is most fascinating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Herrnschloesschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Herrnschloesschen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.