We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria

La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria
Drehergasse 44, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
08362-7155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 72 Restaurants in Fussen
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

After visiting Neuschwanstein Castle, we wanted to get dinner in a place that wasn't looking to milk the tourists. We found this gem using the TA app - and it was so worth it!! I was torn between getting my usual go-to dish (Spaghetti Bolognese) but I found myself drawn to their local menu for the day which featured fresh mushrooms (my fave!). I asked our waiter for his recommendation and he steered me to the mushroom pasta dish. It was FABULOUS! My husband ordered the pizza and was very happy with it also. This place was a refreshing change from the usual places that charge crazy prices to the tourists.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    49
    26
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Family Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited without reservations on a rainy night (so no outside seating). The service was very friendly and attentive. The pasta was very good. Good beer. Reasonable prices. We could not have asked for a better family dinner to warm us up after a rainy day visiting castles.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good italian experiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

we have been here with my boyfriend for lunch in one of sunny days in july. we ordered pizza capri and laura, which were very good. also augustiner is highly recommended:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wrong choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

can't fault the food or service but my star rating is for disappointing ambiance - didn't feel Italian. Our mistake.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Italian food for Germany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Recommended by Rick Steves. Wanted to sit outside, had options of both in front and in a courtyard behind it. Three had pizza (two girls who rarely finish a a small pizza both finished them, very good) or a calzone (heavy on the red peppers even though none were mentioned on the menu), two had German dishes (surprisingly very good). With a beer and a glass of wine, around €65.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.