We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused where to eat after the castles? Eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Relax

Bistro Relax
Bahnhofstrasse 1-3, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
08362 / 505 270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 72 Restaurants in Fussen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Confused where to eat after the castles? Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It was raining after we went down from the castles and I was so tired standing in the rain waiting for the bus back to Fussen. My mood was grumpy and my fiance picked this restaurant randomly for us to chill and relax, because of the name.
And thankfully they were right about the name! =D The food was good, coffee was great and everything was perfect to lift up my mood back to continue our adventure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place after a tiring day at the castles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

So after coming down from the castles, we were famished and walked around Fussen town before we spotted this café. No one came to us for 5 minutes so I walked up to the staff to get menus, and they have different menus written in different languages, including Japanese and Chinese.

We both ordered seafood pasta. The portion is big! 1 plate of pasta is definitely enough for two. The amount of seafood was generous and fresh. It was one of the best pasta I had in my Europe trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We reached Fussen late in the night after 9:30 pm and this was the only restaurant open. However we enjoyed the drinks and the food a lot. The environment was great. The only downside you had to go through the smoking area to enter the restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good view of down town Fussen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to finish the evening with beer to coctail as a night cap. The staff is friendly and helpful. I did not eat there, but I notice some nice looking food being served each evening. The front of the sitting area is all glass with a nice view of the city and people moving all day and night long.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seattle
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good dinner - reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate a late dinner at the Bistro Relax. I had the pork knuckle and it was delicious. The only drawback - it was cash only.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Relax also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Relax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.