We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the haxe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woaze Gasthof Weizenbrauerei

Woaze Gasthof Weizenbrauerei
Schrannenplatz 10, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
083626312
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 72 Restaurants in Fussen
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try the haxe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped for a quick lunch and my wife had the rinderroulade and I order the haxe. This enormous chunk of roasted pork hit the table with a thump and I was amazed that something this big and this good was only €10.90!!! The meat fell off the bone, the crackle was perfectly done and the sauce a perfect match. Just go there to eat this. It is really good

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    24
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Köln, Deutschland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Okay, but not more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice service, but food is just okay. Average, but still okay. We've walking around the city and enjoyed it more ;-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Microwaved food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place serves awful frozen food. Chef Mic is working hard in the back, defrosting and cooking. It's not a good sign when your food comes out within 2 minutes of you ordering it. Every table around us was disappointed. The only reason this place gets 2 stars is because the staff was friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bavarian stuff only!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved this place so much the first night, we went back the second night. The food was great and the staff wonderful. Our waitress the second night kept up in stitches. Don't miss Gasthof-Woaze.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olhao, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“cozy..but no credit cards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Been there for dinning with family, service was quick, food average, they efforted to speak english, wich is good and no credit cards, wich is rare nowadays

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woaze Gasthof Weizenbrauerei also viewed

 

Been to Woaze Gasthof Weizenbrauerei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woaze Gasthof Weizenbrauerei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.