We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city break with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant to your Saves list
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alatseestrasse 38, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Fussen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“city break with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fussen is really nice city. We spent there 4 night.
The hotel is nice with cosy sauna. Rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast are unbelievable.
Several type of jams, breads, juice,cheese,salami, fruits,flakes ect.
All Staff are amazing ( especially Daniela and Tomas).
If you will asked them for anything, there is no problem at all .Willing to help any time. I am highly satisfied. Love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and found the room clean, staff friendly and location peaceful. Our room was large, with a balcony, at the front of the hotel. We did see another room at the back that seemed far smaller though. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the wifi was weak in the room but ok nearer reception. It is around a 15 minute walk from the old town on quiet footpaths and residential small roads.
We had two meals in the restaurant, both of which were excellent, so im not sure why an earlier reviewer was so critical. Just for the record I had fish once and schnitzel the next night, no complaints!
Great place for a quiet, simple getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is located just on the outskirts of Fussen away from the major tourist areas but easy to get to the castles and the town center.
It has a bird feeder in the front garden and a ski jump and lakes just 100m from the hotel.
Rooms were clean and large and there was free Wi Fi although it was very eak in our room it worked well in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Oh dear! Another example of poor quality Bavarian food in Füssen/Bad Faulenbach. I cannot speak of the hotel and it's accomodation as I only had a meal in the restaurant but, at 1930hrs, the place looked like the dining room of the "S.S. Marie Celeste"! At least there were empty plates and half eaten food on the sea-going variant! Luckily I only ordered the Käserspätzle before I got the message loud and clear. For the record, this lovely Bavarian dish is supposed to have local fresh pasta in a thick cheese sauce topped with freshly fried crispy onions. The chef here obviously thinks that his guests don't know the difference between a white sauce and a cheese sauce nor do they know that fried crispy onions cannot be fried a couple of days earlier and reheated in a microwave. Well, I have news for this "chef". I, for one, know the difference so don't insult my culinary intelligence!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Booked this hotel on basis of wifi. wasn,t working!!!!...small, tradiditional hotel, ,,Asked for rooms next to each other . got same floor but not next to each other, TV channels very limited. Breakfast OK, staff Ok, room clean but very cramped.. , ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We only stayed one night but we wished we could have stayed for several days. We didn't have an opportunity to eat in the restaurant, but the morning breakfast was great. The place is outside of town but within walking distance on a scenic sidewalk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie B, Inhaber at Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely location surrounded by trees with walks around and near to the Neuschwanstein castle (about 3 km). Staff were nice and the hotel looks great from the outside and even inside, bar the rooms. The room is not 4 star. Bathroom was pretty basic and toiletries, one sachet of shampoo/gel. We had a balcony though which was appreciated and although there seemed to be a lot of rooms the hotel was quiet at night. The breakfast was huge and delicious with home made jams, croissants, cdifferent breads cooked breakfast and cold cuts, cheeses, good coffee etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant

Address: Alatseestrasse 38, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruchtis Hotel Und

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.