We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Marco

San Marco
Reichenstrasse 19, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)8362 940055
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 72 Restaurants in Fussen
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a great meal, good service. We liked the pizza and service was very fast.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    20
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!! So glad we went here on a whim. Just what we wanted and just perfect, and I am a very picky eater!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Satisfactory lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

All the dishes we ordered are in big quantity, more than we can eat. I guess this is the spirit of Italian food. Price is moderate, taste is good. Satisfactory lunch!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“bad experince”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Food was terrible and the rudest woman I ever met served us.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Last minute choice turned out good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We ordered snails as a starter so it took some time to come though when the food arrived it did so king size! Order two plates for three!
Taste was good so we did not miss the lack of parmesan cheese which clearly was a popular condiment as was over!
Being the last to order before they close at 10p waiter was accommodating though was busy closing up too
Taste was good and though we tried to finish it as enjoyed it was never-ending

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Marco also viewed

Fussen, Swabia
 

Been to San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.