We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Schlosskrone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schlosskrone to your Saves list
Hotel Schlosskrone
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinzregentenplatz 2-4, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Fussen
Den Haag
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our stay in the hotel was very good, the rooms are nice and cosy with high dose of romance. We had the Neuschwansteinroom. Staff is friendly and quick, the breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of options. the food is great and.....the patisserie ....WOW. nice cakes.
The Wellness options were great, free and very welcome after climbing the hill that leads to Neuschwanstein Castle.
Just a tip for new visitors. The parkinggarage looks scarier than it actually is. Be carefull, stay calm and don't panic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    144
    40
    26
    10
See reviews for
170
165
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff was very nice and they helped me in all that I need. Breakfast buffet was excellent and very filling. The room was very comfortable. For me was a little expensive but I recommend the hotel if you want to visit Füssen and the castles. The staff was very nice and helped me in all that I need. Breakfast buffet was excellent and very filling. The room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I arrived late at night with no reservation and was pleased to get a very nice room at a very reasonable price. The breakfast buffet was excellent and unfortunately my stay was no long enough to enjoy the SPA facilities. Cable TV and wireless internet (free of charge) worked perfectly. I receommend it to any leisure or business traveler who comes to that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Extremely nice hotel! upgrade to deluxe room, worth it. Awesome bathrooms and very modern. The only thing I must mention (I know it sounds crazy) But our room was haunted!!! We decided to close the windows, shut the curtains etc. Apparently whatever was in the room was NOT happy about that. The curtains started whipping open from the tracks in front of our eyes on their own. Objects where moving about in the room making lots of noise. We opened the windows back up and everything calmed down...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I loved our hotel room, but we received first one than another room which were not cleaned at 15:00 and the reception lady didn't know it was unmade, which is quite strange,
The wi fi didn't work in our room, 114, which didn't have a bucket in toilets for garbage, was noisy, didn't have air condition .i found the see through glass door inconvenient with children.
In reception process, we saw the champaign glasses, but nobody wanted to offer anything to drink for us, while later I saw that other guests did receive a drink with a warm welcome.
I wanted to schedule some beauty treatment but I was told I'm too late and this is impossible, which was too bad.
Good play room for kids, our kids enjoyed it a lot, the hotel itself is lovely and breakfast was good, just notice the little things and this hotel is going to be great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Tripadvisor is the hands-down place to go when you want to see what you can expect at a hotel. For reasons that I do not understand, this hotel is not rated as the best option. At the same time, #2 on the list in Fussen is run by an owner who is quickly identified as a jerk by myself and several others. Having just left the #2 hotel to come with my father to this hotel is the equivalent of sitting on an all night flight next to a screaming baby to the right, guy with serious BO on the left - to then find out that for a few dollars more you get first class seating in quiet, comfort, and anything you need. This hotel could not have been more accommodating. The room blew everything else we saw away. Right in the center of town. Even had a fan in the room (did not see this again anywhere in Germany or Austria - had to buy one and leave it at the last hotel in Munich). The breakfast was the best we had anywhere. The staff were truly exceptional all around. As I said, it couldn't have been better. This was greatly magnified after dealing with the #2 rated hotel for so much as 5 minutes. Under no conditions would you go wrong with this hotel. To the contrary, you might find it to be the best of any in it's class anywhere in Europe just as we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Absolutely first rate hotel. Fabulous room and very pleasant staff. Recommend to anybody.
The cleanliness and quality of fitness is very obvious. Conveniently situated to the pedestrianised altstadt.

Try the bar for food. Jessica is a great barmaids and the chef who cooks in full view of the bar is an entertainment in his own right !!

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Schlosskrone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlosskrone

Address: Prinzregentenplatz 2-4, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fussen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schlosskrone 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Superior hotel is in the romantic Old Town district of Fussen, 100 yards from Fussen Train Station. Hotel Schlosskrone offers free Wi-Fi and a spa with a Finnish sauna, steam room and 2 hot tubs.The spacious rooms at the Hotel Schlosskrone Fussen are colorfully decorated and some feature Bavarian décor. All rooms include cable TV and a private bathroom, and some offer individually controlled air conditioning.A full breakfast buffet and a selection of Bavarian and international dishes are served in the elegant Himmelsstube restaurant, while Mediterranean dishes are offered at Chili Restaurant. Homemade cake is served in the cozy cafe with its open fireplace.Guests can enjoy a variety of massage and beauty treatments in the Schlosstherme’s spa. The hotel also has a gym, tropical showers and a large relaxation area.Private parking is available at Hotel Schlosskrone's own underground garage. The famous palaces of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Schlosskrone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurcafe Hotel füssen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Schlosskrone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.