We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this hotel, will be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fantasia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Fantasia to your Saves list
Hotel Fantasia
Ottostrasse 1, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Fussen
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“I loved this hotel, will be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I loved this hotel, its not expensive I payed like less then 40 euros per night. I arrive in Fussen by train at 0:30, so I had to go pic my key. The reception on this hotel close at 21:00 pm, so if you arrive after 21:00 send a email to the hotel to let them know that you will arrive late. They will tell you that the key is at Sonne hotel, but the key is there until 0:00 so how I arrive at 0:30 my key was at Luitpoldpark-Hotel. When I arrive at Sonne Hotel was a sigh saying where my key was. Those 2 hotels Sonne and Luitpoldpark-Hotel its very close to the train station like 5 minutes, and I say 5 minutes because I was dragging 2 suitcases on the snow! From the train station to this hotel is a close 5 minutes walk, you can take a shortcurt by the park on the right side of the train station. This hotel its close to everthing, by the way Fussen its a small town you can walk to anywhere from the Lechfall to Neuschwanstein. If you like to walk, otherwise you can take the bus, they give you this Fussen Card, is for you to take bus, and recive discounts on the entrance to the attrations. The bus stop is on the train station. The staff are friendly, they give you tips on where to eat, they help you on everthing you need. On this hotel they have washing and dry machines and are free of charge, they give you the soap. So you can wash all your clothes then you don`t have to drag dirty clothes all your trip. They have a snack machine, with cola, water, cookies, candy, toothpaste. The breakfast are great have everything from jams to breads, eggs, bacon, cereals, cheese, fruits, juice, etc. The room are big enought for 3 people, the bed is good accually can sleep 3 people on this bed, 2 on the big bed and 1 on top. The only thing I did not like is the pillow its too soft, so I had to put all the pillows together to have my head hight. They have a safe box, but its not inside the room, its near the reception. Sleep Quality I sleep like an angel, but I have a deep sleep it could have an war outside my room and I woulnd`t know. It is very quiet you don`t hear the people next door. There is only 1 problem, this lovely hotel don`t have elevator (lift) so if you don`t wanna clinb a bunch of steps ou your luggage is too heavy just ask one room on the ground floor. When I retorn to Fussen deffinly would be back on this hotel.

Room Tip: I stay on room 16, its a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    133
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
159
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for two nights Fall 2012. Not only was it was the most reasonably priced hotel I stayed at during my solo trip, but one of the most memorable. This hotel was very easy to find from the train station and the staff was warm and welcoming. The staff helped me with my laundry and even delivered my clean clothes to my room. I enjoyed the comfortable and cute room. Would have loved to stay longer! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gottingen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night with our almost two year old son. We had a fantastic clean room that had a double bed, a twin bunk bed above the double, another twin in the room, and they provided us with a pack n play. A lot of beds for two adults and a toddler but I can imagine it would be really nice for a larger family or a group of friends. The staff was nice and informative and the breakfast was really nice. We liked it so much we are planning on returning in May with the in-laws. The hotel is less than a 5 min drive to Neuschwanstein and is in walking distance of some good restaurants- try Zum Hechten, serves bavarian food at a good price with large portions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We received a warm welcome at the Hotel Fantasia and were lucky enough to get the last room. It was a large room with glassed in balcony - quite romantic. Just a few minutes walk into the centre of town and with ample parking, this hotel was very convenient. The breakfast was the best we had in our 2 weeks touring Germany. Plenty of choicees of delicious food and served in a very stylish, though somewhat quirky dining room downstairs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel consistently went that extra mile when we stayed there with friends in January2013. Nothing was too much trouble, even insisting on doing our washing when we asked if we could use the machine. We went out for dinner, and our clothes were washed, and put in our room upon our return. Breakfast was quite substantial, and the chef went to considerable lengths to keep replenishing the stock. Great coffee - even if it was from the machine! Will be staying here again for our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here 1 night in Jan. The hotel is 1 street over from the main shopping/dining area in Fussen and convenient to the train station. There is a grocery store about 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The room was very big (I think we were upgraded to a larger room that had space to sleep 4 people). Everything was clean and comfortable. This being winter, the heater worked well and the room was neither too hot nor cold. The flatscreen TV had no English language channels. The wireless worked great (we were at the end of the hall in #17). The room seemed to open up to a balcony, but I think they had it locked off with it being winter. But the view of the town and mountains was nice.
The receptionist was very friendly. The reception desk seems to close at 8 or 9PM but your room key will work to enter the hotel. There were numerous on site parking spaces for 4Euro (all outside). For the price, this was a great room and was just as good as rooms costing 10-20 Euros more.

Room Tip: Ask for room 17 if you want a good view, balcony and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Love this place, value for money. The rooms were cute and comfy. Location was great as it was a short walk from the station and a short walk to the bus stop to get to neuschwanstein castle. The castle was amazing! So worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia

Address: Ottostrasse 1, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fantasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.