We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money. Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haus Gabriel B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Haus Gabriel B&B to your Saves list
Haus Gabriel B&B
Bahnhofstr. 8 1/2, | Füssen, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money. Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for a night. Gabriel was most helpful. He helped us to find on-street parking (which was free) and gave us great tips on our visit to Neuschwanstein Castle (try to get to the ticket booth around 830 or earlier).

The room was basic but clean. We had the family room, which had a queen sized bed in one room and two singles in the other. There was an attached bathroom for each room and a dividing door between rooms. In addition, there was free WIFI. There wasn't a fridge or a safe, but you really can't ask for more at that price.

The hotel is well situated in the activity centre of the town. You'll find lots of restaurants and shops around the area.

If you're heading to Neuschwanstein Castle, Gabriel will also give you a discount voucher for the tours.

All in all, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Three of us stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very nice and clean, and the B&B is located within an easy walk of the train station. Fussen is a short drive to Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau, and is a great small town with a number of good restaurants. There are a few drawbacks with Haus Gabriel that prevented an excellent rating. The first is that there is no elevator, which may be a problem if you have a lot of luggage or are on the upper floors. Parking can be tight as well. The last thing is that all of the floors are tiled, so noise reverberates throughout the hallways. If you're a light sleeper and have inconsiderate neighbors, this could be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor towards the far end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed a night en route to skiing hut in Austria and truly enjoyed the place. The family room we had was spacious and clean, we had a great night with all 3 kids and liked the small city. The owner was very kind, and offered to pay back part ща what we spent on a breakfast. The catle of Neusvanstein is really few minutes drive away, use a chance to visit the beautiful place

Room Tip: you can enter the hotel more or less freely, there is a free parking for 3 cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent the weekend before New Year's here and had a great stay. The owner is so hospitable and kind that I wouldn't hesitate to return again! He repeatedly went out of the way to help us with various things and even called us after we checked to let us know they found our iPad while cleaning the room. The breakfast was good, the room was clean, and just perfect for a family traveling. We also had another family with young children traveling with us and our rooms were right across the hall from each other. Location was great, very close to the castles and just a stone's throw from many restaurants and downtown area. Overall excellent and would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms are modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. The continental breakfast was fresh and enjoyable. The B&B is very close to the train station and to the bus for the castles. We were with three other couples and Haus Gabriel provided a great base to explore the surrounding area. We didn't want to waste money paying for services and facilities eg gyms, pools etc we would not use and that's exactly what we got. A great room to come back to at the end of the day where a nice hot shower and a comfortable bed awaited.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The owner was lovely. Seemed to want to really make sure we were happy.
We turned up late but nothing was too much bother for him.
Bathroom sparkled.
We had 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and had 2 bathrooms.
Breakfast upstairs was decent with meats and cheese as well as cereals etc.
Felt very welcome.
A lucky find :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa city, Iowa, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We searched all the sites and booked our reservations for Haus Gabriel because of the positive reviews and location. Pros: great location close to grocery, shopping,train station and more..., clean rooms, had family suite for 4 which gave two kids their own twin beds and us a large bed in separate rooms, good wifi, excellent breakfast. Kettle in room, cleaning available daily, clean towels daily. Nice hosts with access to assistance at all hours.
The only con would be the tiny size of the kids bathroom made it difficult to use for a tall 6 foot teen, Which was not a problem because our other bathroom was huge. It would be fine for little kids to use the second bathroom.

Room Tip: It was a little tricky to find... because you have to go around to the back of the building to enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haus Gabriel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Gabriel B&B

Address: Bahnhofstr. 8 1/2, | Füssen, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Haus Gabriel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haus Gabriel B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.