We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, authentic German food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Franziskanerstuberl

Franziskanerstuberl
Kemptener Str. 1, 87629 Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
+49 8362 37124
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 72 Restaurants in Fussen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, authentic German food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Zum Franziskaner is a great little restaurant tucked just off the central part of Fussen. Walter, our server, was really great, he ended up inviting us to watch the EuroCup match that night with a bunch of his friends. The food was simple but pretty amazing...probably the best bratwurst and sauerkraut I've ever had! The prices were really reasonable as well. Give it a try!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenside
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Franziskaner Stuberl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I ate outside and I really loved my meal. His he thought was alright. Overall we liked it and would eat here again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Friendly service and local food, served in a lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We enjoyed Bavarian noodles on our first night in Fussen. The host was very pleasant and helpful with menu selections. The atmosphere in the restaurant is delightful and we sat by the window and watched the world go by. The food was excellent and the menu varied.
This restaurant is well worth the effort when looking for good local food served in a friendly and relaxed environment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Eats decent pricing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Big portions,friendly staff, and just overall good bavarian food (try the pork knuckle and potato soup)
Cons: only 2 beers on tap and the apple strudel

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin falls id
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loving the atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I loved this place! It was pub-like with truly delicous food and excellent beer. Locals like this place, too.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franziskanerstuberl also viewed

 

Been to Franziskanerstuberl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franziskanerstuberl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.