We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!Best Pasta and dessert in Augsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mille Miglia

Mille Miglia
Maximilianstrasse 49 | 86150 Augsburg, Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 376 Restaurants in Augsburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OMG!!Best Pasta and dessert in Augsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I by accident stumbled accross this absolutely amazing authentic italian restaurant, it's pasta is homemade and the aromas I smelt just waiting to order was mouth watering.Had a fantastic waiter serve me who was italian and oozed of karisma and professionalism. He explained the desssert menu to me which was exceptional too.The waiter came and filled these specially made filled rolls with ricotta and choclolate, simply amazing!This restaurant reminds me of the many italian restaurants I visited in Italy.They have daily lunch specials also for euro saver people.I didn't manage to see the vino list but on my next visit I will for sure.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Visited this restaurant for lunch with my family a friday in april. We did get served a 3 course meal of good quality, and the service was also good. Can absolutely recomen this restaurant if you ever visit Augsburg.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We happened upon this restaurant on a cold blustery evening last October. It was packed and we had no reservations, but they made room for us at the bar. The bartender and the waiter were very hospitable and catered to our every need with a good sense of humor and eager to please. We had two different pasta dishes and they were the best we've had anywhere. We have enjoyed remembering how delicious our meals were. Although we live in America, we're seriously thinking of flying back over and enjoying another incredible meal at Mille Miglia. Nothing else compares.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NomadicForever
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Couples only”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The recent visit to this restaurant was my 2nd attempt to eat there. On a previous visit in summer all tables were empty but all carried "reserviert" signs. It was outside meal times. I was told the tables were for more than one person. I left. Recently, the same happened. As a single you can only get a seat at the bar. I am no youngster and bar stools are uncomfortable to sit on. A table for 2 was available. Tables are not meant for singles. Dont go there unless there are 2 of you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian food with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Popular restaurant on the famous Maximillian Strasse, lucky to get a table outside on the sidewalk. Excellent food and great service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mille Miglia also viewed

Augsburg, Swabia
 

Been to Mille Miglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mille Miglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.