We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Augsburg City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Augsburg City to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Holzbachstrasse 2a, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Augsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a comfortable place to stay. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. In walkable distance to the city centre it is conveniently located with amenities nearby. I will certainly stay there next time I visit Augsburg!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    111
    54
    9
    7
See reviews for
51
87
30
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just as we hoped. Very clean and the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. No problems of any sort during our five day stay.
In a very peaceful and convenient location.
VERY good value.
When we return to Augsburg this is where we will stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a holiday having booked overseas through a hotel reservation service. English speaking staff member at the reservation desk who was very helpful. Third floor double room was very comfortable and clean. Single beds as I hadn't booked king size when doing an internet booking, but that was not important. Breakfast available at an extra cost of 6 euros. Within very easy walking distance of the city centre or an bus ride if you don't want to take the car. A service station and supermarket in the same area. Very quiet and the big plus is that there is free parking on site. Would most definitely staff here again. No tea and coffee facilities in the room but a vending maching and the service station next door meant that was not important to us.

Room Tip: Very good air conditioning in each room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Price, quality, the hotel was what I expected… very clean with all what I required for my short stay… perfect if your only looking for a place to sleep
Breakfast was good for the euro 6 charged… I would definitely stay/ use the chain again…

location was perfect, though a taxi is best to & from the central train station, unless you have plenty of time and like a walk…though the route is not exciting… main roads…

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Foy-d'Aigrefeuille, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wifi was not powerful enough for the 5th floor... My credit card was already charged at 21h30 for the 3 booked nights when I arrived even if I had called on the previous day to say I would only stay for 1 night instead of 3 and the night men could not say if I could get funded back for the 2 nights even if I was told so the day before. Hopefully, this was solved the next morning but I was quite annoyed at the arrival time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed two nights during BAUMA show in Munich and paid slightly higher than usual rate. Location is perfect - not far from railway station but in green area on river. Free car parking. Friendly staff. Clean and spacy rooms. Supermarket, Pizzeria and Asian Fast Food is just 30 meters from hotel. May be pillow was too soft. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Augsburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Augsburg City

Address: Holzbachstrasse 2a, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Budget Augsburg City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Augsburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Augsburg City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.