We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Regensburg City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Regensburg City to your Saves list
Ibis Regensburg City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Furtmayrstrasse 1, 93053 Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Regensburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights (one of which was New Year's Eve) Dec/Jan 2012/13. Our room was clean, comfortable - exactly like Ibis we've stayed in elsewhere. The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good and the bar ok (a little soulless but functional). Wifi coverage was unreliable at best in lobby area. All in all we had a very good stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    200
    59
    10
    11
See reviews for
50
166
40
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here on a long weekend away. Regensburg was beautiful and we will definitely go back. However we will not be returning to this hotel. The room was a good size and nice a clean but it was hard to get a good nights sleep because of the busy road outside the window. We also found the staff (apart from the girls on reception who were lovely) quite aggressive and rude, which kind of ruined our experience of the hotel and as a result we spent very little time there. We would not reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Aviod the ones on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had a pleasant stay, with family of 3. Rooms clean and comfortable but the location next to the railway station/supermarket and shops was a boon. The main attractions are within walking distance. Main complaint is the free wifi , which is supposed to be available in the lobby but we could not use it despite trying daily for 3 days, even when there was clearly no one else around.Receptionist was not helpful ( just too bad she said). Staff not friendly and had poor command of English

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

After much research, we decided that this Ibis was the cheapest decent lodging we could find for our short stay in Regensburg.

We had a very pleasant stay. It's just a short walk from the rear of the train station (through the shopping mall/arcade) and about a 10 minute walk to the old town.

The receptionists were super friendly and the lobby spacious. Our room was fairly small, but that was to be expected. It was spotless and extremely quiet -- so much, in fact, that we slept with the window cracked open during the night and didn't hear much traffic or train noise at all. The bed was extremely comfy, with separate duvets for each person. Our only wee complaint -- tiny pillows. But it didn't stop us from passing out complete from jet lag.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. If you're going to skip the hotel's breakfast, there are cheap alternatives inside the shopping center across the street -- yummy bakeries and coffee shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room in the rear of the building if you want a quiet, smoke-free sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very good value, clean, refurbished and very nice service.
I would add:
higher visco mattress top
comfortable chair and good light for reading/watching TV with pillow
visco bed-pillow
wall picture

That way, it would be just the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you arrive at this hotel and they say they are full, don't walk - run. The hotel managed to find a room for us, but it was right near the elevator. I think normally they do not give this room out, if they can manage not to, because all night we heard the elevator dinging up and down.

Breakfast was included and it was a very good. The only thing is we were sleep deprived from the night before.

If you get placed in a room near the elevator ask to switch right away, as you will not sleep!

Room Tip: Avoid the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Regensburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Regensburg City

Address: Furtmayrstrasse 1, 93053 Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Regensburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Regensburg City 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Regensburg City hotel is located close to the historic city centre of Regensburg, 300 m from the main railway station, 3 km from the theatre district and 4 km from the Gewerbepark business district. Book one of our 114 rooms and benefit from use of our restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours and private undercover pay parking as well as 5 meeting rooms for your seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Regensburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Regensburg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Regensburg City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.