We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Regensburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Regensburg City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Regensburg City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Regensburg City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Furtmayrstrasse 1, 93053 Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in Regensburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ibis Regensburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I have stayed at the Ibis in Regensburg lots of times over the last 6 years. The reception have always been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but adequate and very clean. Breakfast is also good with a reasonable choice of continental fare. My only criticism is that the internet connection in rooms is poor in some locations in the hotel as they rely entirely on WiFi now, a few years ago it was ethernet in all rooms and very reliable as well as free... now you have to pay too much!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    178
    47
    9
    11
See reviews for
44
146
40
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed for 1 night at Ibis Regensburg and it was fine- no frills but a good location and a nice clean hotel. The staff there were especially friendly and helpful- phoning a restaurant for us etc. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed at the Ibis Regensberg City overnight on a business trip. Arriving late on Sunday evening after a delayed flight, I found the desk staff extremely helpful and efficient - I was checked in in no time. My room was on the first floor - very clean with a comfortable bed which contributed to a good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was tasty with excellent coffee. As with the check in, check out was equally efficient and couteyous. I will have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

our room was quite large but the bathroom reminded us of a hospital bathroom.
I don't know if all rooms were like this, but it seemed our room 322 was for disabled people (handholds, sear for taking a shower,...). For those i guess this room will be very good, but for us it was a bit uncomfortable, reminding us of a large bathroom you find usually in hospitals.

But despite of this the hotel was very good, also the location (really quiet even though it's next to the road) near to the city center and right next to the central station and near to the historical city center. Breakfast also was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

stayed here en route back from slovakia to the netherlands. regensburg is sort of in the middle so a great place to stay overnight. we remembered the weissbrauhaus in the center, and wanted to have dinner there. the hotel was perfect as it was easily accessible and cheap considering the location. we didnt have breakfast and just slept in the hotel, and for that purpose it was very much suited. for longer stays the hotel rooms might be too small.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We chose IBIS Regensburg City as it was close to the Regensburg Train Station. It was only about 300 metres walk and as there was a lift to street level myself and my wife managed to pull a 20kg suitcase each without any problems. It also was good value based on early payment providing 20% discount I think; just under 55 Euro per night. For an additional 10 Euro per person a good buffet breakfast which included scrabbled eggs.
Only thing we would have liked to have was a kettle and cups to make a tea/coffee at will.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

As always Ibis Regensburg City was ideal for our overnight stop. The staff are always welcoming and the hotel, which appears to have been refurbished recently, was spotless. As we left very early for a long journey we did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Regensburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Regensburg City

Address: Furtmayrstrasse 1, 93053 Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Regensburg City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Regensburg City hotel is located close to the historic city centre of Regensburg, 300 m from the main railway station, 3 km from the theatre district and 4 km from the Gewerbepark business district. Book one of our 114 rooms and benefit from use of our restaurant, a terrace area, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours and private undercover pay parking as well as 5 meeting rooms for your seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Regensburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Regensburg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Regensburg City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.