We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real bayern restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brauerei-Gaststatte Kneitinger

Brauerei-Gaststatte Kneitinger
Arnulfsplatz 3, 93047 Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
0941 / 524 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 314 Restaurants in Regensburg
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a real bayern restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

excellent bear and real bayern food: great! nice rrom with friendly peole serving. good prices and possibility of a day manu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    44
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Drachselsried, Bayerischer Wald
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“First visit was 20 years ago, and it is still a great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I first visited Kneitinger 20 years ago when I worked in Regensburg. So I take every opportunity to re-visit. Great food, one of the best beers in the world, and excellent service. The atmosphere is excellent, started around 1861. Highly recommended.

Situated opposite a bus terminal on Arnulfplatz in Regensburg

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Dissapointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This brewery was big disappointment for me. There was incredible smell, beers were awful and staff was arrogant.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Local brewery reataurant in the heart of Regensburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Like all breweries, Kneitinger operates a full service restaurant on Arnulfsplatz. Unlike most, it's still independent and provides satisfying Bavarian standards in comfortable surroundings.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent food but unacceptably rude waitress”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I am a solo female traveler. This waitress made me feel like it was a great imposition to ask for an English translation...... the daily specials were not translated. When I asked what the daily special was ( I have food allergies) she snapped that she was not an interpreter. I took a chance and ordered the daily soup and main course special. My soup was very good. I waited and waited for my main course..... people around me were served and finished. When I finally asked for my main course...... she accused me of not ordering it...... superior rude arrogant awnd nasty....... I lost it , left the amount to cover my soup and beer and walked out

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brauerei-Gaststatte Kneitinger also viewed

Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 

Been to Brauerei-Gaststatte Kneitinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brauerei-Gaststatte Kneitinger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.