We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is Starbucks, what is to say?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Hauptmarkt 1, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Sebald)
0911/23555912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 891 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Sebald
Nuremberg, Germany
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“It is Starbucks, what is to say?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have lived in Germany and have been there exactly once. Why go to an American chain if you are in Germany... I don't get it. The Germans produce fantastic imaginative, innovative coffee drinks, with a much wider variety than Starbucks. The coffee was of course good, it is Starbucks!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Stopped in for a quick coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had a quick coffee and headed back to the market. Coffee was great, and a nice way to break up the morning shopping.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worst coffee I had this year”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Until now I avoided Starbucks because of their prices and because it is a fashion to drink your coffee at Starbucks. Last Sunday I wanted to drink my morning's coffee in a new city and because I couldn't find a McCafe in the area I went to Starbucks ... I still regret my choice and I will never return to Starbucks again!

First, we received the coffee without a coffee plate or a spoon, we had to use wood-spoons !!! We ordered Cafe Latte ... it had no taste of coffee, it was basically milk with some flavor.

Incredible poor ...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Sure, this is just another Starbucks: you have to stand in line to get a pricey but tasty coffee. This one has an excellent location that makes it even more worth while. Just off the Hauptmarkt it has a terrace at the back along the river with views of the many medieval bridges.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hot chocolate in winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

There are 2 nice ones - one is on the city hall streets, opposite an Apotheke and another just by the river. A great place to chill on a couch and chat with a girlfriend after a long day of shopping.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.