We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finnegan's Irish Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Finnegan's Irish Pub
Konigstrasse 80, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)
0911/203210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #189 of 853 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: European, Coffee Shop, Irish, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ok, so it might be a bit odd to have an Irish Pub as a "must hang out at" in Germany but I really enjoyed this place. Went there because my friends and I stayed at the Hotel Victoria next door and we decided to give the place a try after arriving straight from the airport. Wow, what an atmosphere. Jonathan took great care of us!!! The menu is limited but you wil find something to take the hunger edge off. Had a great time watching the soccer game and the beer was flowing freely. Prices were very reasonable

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Cottage Pie ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Slow service initially but we arrived as a wedding shower group arrived so that took the one waitresses time. Once we got service, we had beers and the best cottage pie i've ever had. Also had great Irish stew but nothing compared to the cottage pie!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Cottage Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We enjoyed our lunch here and don't be put off by going down the stairs into it. It is full of interesting people - lots of American soldiers, older people, young ones and obviously locals, as well as tourists when we visited for lunch in December. The cottage pie was delicious and huge and it was a big hit with us, but there were other just as tasty dishes. We like the laid back Irish charm of this pub (having never been to Ireland I'm not sure how authentic it is) but it ticked our boxes. Hint - don't go to eat on a Sunday at lunch time as they don't do food on Sunday! We found out when we went back for a second round of cottage pie so we obviously enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A Real Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

There is an opportunity to find lots of irish wiskeys types.. Drought Guiness and Simith's

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A treat to hear English.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This was just across the street from our hotel. We had been to many German bars and had sampled lots of German fare so we decided to pop in here for a draft. We had a delightful time. The decor is very authentic and the menu good.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnegan's Irish Pub also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Finnegan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finnegan's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.