We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel on the outskirts of Nuremberg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel to your Saves list
Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Brandstrasse 64 | 90482 Nurnberg-Laufamholz, 90482 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Mülheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel on the outskirts of Nuremberg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed overnight at this small hotel which is situated on the eastern outskirts of the city. There is a train station a few hundred metres from the hotel with a train every 20 minutes, which takes you into the centre in about 10 minutes. The hotel can also be recommended for bike tourists since it is close to the eastern Pegnitz bike route and part of the German Bett&Bike network.
The hotel is in a quiet street. The rooms are very good, the staff is very helpful, and the breakfast buffet is outstanding.
The hotel is recommended for anyone who wants to stay a few nights in Nürnberg in quiet and pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotravellermh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A real find. We could not have been more pleased with this delightful hotel set in a beautiful and quiet residential neighborhood of Nurnberg. We stayed one night and wished we could have stayed one more night. This is a charming hotel set in a park like garden with a wonderful breakfast room, delicious and beautifully prepared German breakfast (with special locally prepared jams and preserves on each table) and lovely hostess. Our room was spotless and the bedding and room were so freshly decorated and clean with an equally modern bathroom. It was a pleasure to tour Nurnberg the next day after a good night's sleep. Our German friends who are Nurnberg residents and live just around the corner from the hotel were so pleased with our find too and will recommend it to guests coming to town. They told us that a major renovation had been done to the hotel a few years ago and that they were pleased to see the new face of this delightfully fresh hotel in their neighborhood as it is a great location for those wishing to experience the beautiful neighborhoods of Nurnberg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed two nights for a cityvisit to Nurnberg in this hotel. Excellent services. Internet on your tv screen. Very friendly staff. Perfect breakfast. Situated in the outskirts of Nurnberg, but a five minutes walk to the train frequently running to the centre of Nurnberg.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

I've stayed for one night in this hotel, as it was on my route.
+
close to highway, but far enough to not be disturbed (a few km)
private parking
the lady at the reception very polite and helpful, speaking English very well
quiet neighborhood
clean room
fully-equipped bathroom (including a bathrobe, hair-dryer)
breakfast: enough, with good coffee (compared to some other hotels I've used in Germany)
free wifi in the room
complimentary chocolate next to my bed :)

-
as I did not make a reservation in advance, when I arrived at the hotel, the heating was not turned on in the room ... so it was cold in room (the outside temp were negative, it was snowing). Even in the morning, when I woke up, it was still not as warm as it should be.

If I would have to choose again a hotel in this area, I will take again this one with no doubt.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_Doru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Design Hotel Vosteen
#4 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
NH Nuernberg City Center
#15 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Brandstrasse 64 | 90482 Nurnberg-Laufamholz, 90482 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is the first choice for all those striving to escape the city's fuss while being in the position to easily reach all the places of interest and attractions of Nuremberg. At this privately managed hotel of Charlotte Sigel, nature begins in front of the door. In the dreamlike on-site garden, one can leave the everyday far behind in the shadow of old trees. The small but mighty private hotel is situated in a calm district in the east of Nuremberg. The cleanliness, friendliness, and competence of this private hotel set standards. Many habitues come back to Park Hotel again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing