We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel on the outskirts of Nuremberg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel
Brandstrasse 64 | 90482 Nurnberg-Laufamholz, 90482 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Mülheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel on the outskirts of Nuremberg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed overnight at this small hotel which is situated on the eastern outskirts of the city. There is a train station a few hundred metres from the hotel with a train every 20 minutes, which takes you into the centre in about 10 minutes. The hotel can also be recommended for bike tourists since it is close to the eastern Pegnitz bike route and part of the German Bett&Bike network.
The hotel is in a quiet street. The rooms are very good, the staff is very helpful, and the breakfast buffet is outstanding.
The hotel is recommended for anyone who wants to stay a few nights in Nürnberg in quiet and pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A real find. We could not have been more pleased with this delightful hotel set in a beautiful and quiet residential neighborhood of Nurnberg. We stayed one night and wished we could have stayed one more night. This is a charming hotel set in a park like garden with a wonderful breakfast room, delicious and beautifully prepared German breakfast (with special locally prepared jams and preserves on each table) and lovely hostess. Our room was spotless and the bedding and room were so freshly decorated and clean with an equally modern bathroom. It was a pleasure to tour Nurnberg the next day after a good night's sleep. Our German friends who are Nurnberg residents and live just around the corner from the hotel were so pleased with our find too and will recommend it to guests coming to town. They told us that a major renovation had been done to the hotel a few years ago and that they were pleased to see the new face of this delightfully fresh hotel in their neighborhood as it is a great location for those wishing to experience the beautiful neighborhoods of Nurnberg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed two nights for a cityvisit to Nurnberg in this hotel. Excellent services. Internet on your tv screen. Very friendly staff. Perfect breakfast. Situated in the outskirts of Nurnberg, but a five minutes walk to the train frequently running to the centre of Nurnberg.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

I've stayed for one night in this hotel, as it was on my route.
+
close to highway, but far enough to not be disturbed (a few km)
private parking
the lady at the reception very polite and helpful, speaking English very well
quiet neighborhood
clean room
fully-equipped bathroom (including a bathrobe, hair-dryer)
breakfast: enough, with good coffee (compared to some other hotels I've used in Germany)
free wifi in the room
complimentary chocolate next to my bed :)

-
as I did not make a reservation in advance, when I arrived at the hotel, the heating was not turned on in the room ... so it was cold in room (the outside temp were negative, it was snowing). Even in the morning, when I woke up, it was still not as warm as it should be.

If I would have to choose again a hotel in this area, I will take again this one with no doubt.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Brandstrasse 64 | 90482 Nurnberg-Laufamholz, 90482 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is the first choice for all those striving to escape the city’s fuss while being in the position to easily reach all the places of interest and attractions of Nuremberg. At this privately managed hotel of Charlotte Sigel, nature begins in front of the door. In the dreamlike on-site garden, one can leave the everyday far behind in the shadow of old trees. The small but mighty private hotel is situated in a calm district in the east of Nuremberg. The cleanliness, friendliness, and competence of this private hotel set standards. Many habitués come back to Park Hotel again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.