We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Design Hotel Vosteen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Design Hotel Vosteen to your Saves list
Design Hotel Vosteen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindenaststrasse 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Design Hotel Vosteen is "Perfectly Cozy". Located in a residential area which meant it was in a quiet area but at the same time just minutes away by foot to the city center. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The breakfast was plentiful, lots to choose from. Very friendly staff, very art deco boutique hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: If you need parking arrangement, make sure to notify the staff ahead of time in order for them to ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    55
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
71
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This small hotel distinguishes itself from other hotels due to the personal touch and dedication to details by the owner. It's not cookie cutter accommodation by big brand standards but definitely a place you can home away from home. No matter if you stay one night or two weeks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed in Vosteen hotel for 14 days with my kids and my frind the rooms are great ,clean and bright and every thing is a walking distance from the hotel , the Oner and the staff is very helpfully have all the information we needed to help us it was great inshallah I will do it next year and stay in vosteen

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We could only stay for one nite as we were preparing to meet our river cruise boat. I wouldn't have minded staying longer. Clean, comfortable, great personal service from everyone, especially the owner, who made us feel special. They bent over backwards to accomodate us and make everything easier. It was our first day in Germany and we needed a lot of help, and advice. The hotel is very well located for walking everywhere in Old Nuremberg. The breakfast room is bright, cheery, and the breakfast great. Our room was on the fourth floor and there is no elevator so you need to be in shape for many steps. They will get your luggage up and down. In all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Design Hotel Vosteen is a small hotel a 15 minute walk to the old town of Nuremberg. It's in a residential neighborhood, and is quiet at night.
The rooms are quirky, each trying to re-create a 1950's bedroom. The baths are good. The lobby is small. Not Air-Conditioned, so if you have to sleep at 72 F, it's not for you in the summer.
The service is fine, though the desk closes about 8:30 or 9:00 pm. For Germany, it's all pretty laid back. If that's all OK to you, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I found this hotel on trip advisor....great reviews were right. Beautifully decorated, very clean and incredible staff. We had a room for three and it was big and comfortable. The bathroom was also very comfortable and extremely clean. Loved the details. Spa towels, toiletries, and slippers. The breakfast was included and its great. Best cappuccinos!! We felt relaxed and at home. Personal or boutique hotels like this one provide great service. They were helpful and friendly and very courteous. Loved our time here. Three days was not enough. I will return and highly recommend the Vosteen. Five minute walk to the center of town very well priced. Its a winner!!!

Room Tip: This hotel is small but very roomy. No elevator but only three floors. Five minutes from train sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We are more than happy to recommend this hotel to solo, couples, friends, family and business travellers that want to stay in a non chain hotel with difference. The design of the hotel was immaculate from the front door all the way to small details in the rooms and common areas. The hotel looked like the pictures on the website, all was clean and working properly. The breakfast was good and very german (there could have been more greens). The staff was very kind and helpful even tough their English could have been better.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Design Hotel Vosteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Vosteen

Address: Lindenaststrasse 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#5 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel Vosteen 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Design Hotel Vosteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vosteen Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Hotel Vosteen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.