We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a great hotel for a 3 star hotel nice , clean , friendly and very profation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Design Hotel Vosteen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Design Hotel Vosteen to your Saves list
Design Hotel Vosteen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindenaststrasse 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€80 (EUR)
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Nuremberg
1 review
“It is a great hotel for a 3 star hotel nice , clean , friendly and very profation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed in Vosteen hotel for 14 days with my kids and my frind the rooms are great ,clean and bright and every thing is a walking distance from the hotel , the Oner and the staff is very helpfully have all the information we needed to help us it was great inshallah I will do it next year and stay in vosteen

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    50
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
60
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We could only stay for one nite as we were preparing to meet our river cruise boat. I wouldn't have minded staying longer. Clean, comfortable, great personal service from everyone, especially the owner, who made us feel special. They bent over backwards to accomodate us and make everything easier. It was our first day in Germany and we needed a lot of help, and advice. The hotel is very well located for walking everywhere in Old Nuremberg. The breakfast room is bright, cheery, and the breakfast great. Our room was on the fourth floor and there is no elevator so you need to be in shape for many steps. They will get your luggage up and down. In all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Design Hotel Vosteen is a small hotel a 15 minute walk to the old town of Nuremberg. It's in a residential neighborhood, and is quiet at night.
The rooms are quirky, each trying to re-create a 1950's bedroom. The baths are good. The lobby is small. Not Air-Conditioned, so if you have to sleep at 72 F, it's not for you in the summer.
The service is fine, though the desk closes about 8:30 or 9:00 pm. For Germany, it's all pretty laid back. If that's all OK to you, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I found this hotel on trip advisor....great reviews were right. Beautifully decorated, very clean and incredible staff. We had a room for three and it was big and comfortable. The bathroom was also very comfortable and extremely clean. Loved the details. Spa towels, toiletries, and slippers. The breakfast was included and its great. Best cappuccinos!! We felt relaxed and at home. Personal or boutique hotels like this one provide great service. They were helpful and friendly and very courteous. Loved our time here. Three days was not enough. I will return and highly recommend the Vosteen. Five minute walk to the center of town very well priced. Its a winner!!!

Room Tip: This hotel is small but very roomy. No elevator but only three floors. Five minutes from train sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We are more than happy to recommend this hotel to solo, couples, friends, family and business travellers that want to stay in a non chain hotel with difference. The design of the hotel was immaculate from the front door all the way to small details in the rooms and common areas. The hotel looked like the pictures on the website, all was clean and working properly. The breakfast was good and very german (there could have been more greens). The staff was very kind and helpful even tough their English could have been better.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I visited last last week to Nuremberg.on the way accidentally I found this hotel.the rooms are more spacious.THe break first was very delicious and It was nicely arranged. I had a real German breakfast.It is 5minuts drive from town centre.IT is centre for all the ancient places in Nuremberg.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benediktbeuern, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked 2 rooms well in advance of our weekend stay with family in this hotel. We specifically booked the larger room so that we could spend the evenings together.

This hotel is essentially only for families that can tolerate a lot of extra noise coming from the neighboring rooms above and next door (talking, footsteps, other kids banging about). Room Gartenblick is tiny (which we knew) but the mattress is awful hard and small. While the decor is from the 60s and 70s, I am betting that the mattress also dates from this time period. There is no air conditioning, or ventilation. However the rooms and hotel are clean.

The breakfast room is small and there are not enough tables to accommodate all the guests. When full, there is not much room to move around and select your food from the buffet. The selection of food is adequate.

Unfortunately the owner Christina decided to transfer our booking to a family with 3 children, without a phone call or email. This simple contact would have allowed us to reevaluate our plans to stay in this hotel. But what was more miserable was listening to all of the owner excuses and bemoaning that she has too much to do. She first tried to explain that there was a double booking, even though that was untrue because she admitted we booked the room first. Then she said she cannot know everything that is happening in the hotel, even though she explained it is the smallest in town with only 11 rooms, and tried to blame the young apprentice. She kept on making excuses for what seemed like an eternity, instead of being professional and explaining she made a mistake and was willing to offer some compensation. Then we were told that she cant make everyone happy, and we fall into the 5% that will never be happy. The entire time she was ranting, she could not even look us in the eye and apologize for her mistake. While she eventually moved our parents to a bit larger room, she then made other guests unhappy since they did not receive the room they booked. She clearly has NO understanding of professionalism and customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Design Hotel Vosteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Vosteen

Address: Lindenaststrasse 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#3 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel Vosteen 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Design Hotel Vosteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vosteen Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Hotel Vosteen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.