We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean very comfortable and Very affordable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer to your Saves list
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Steinbuehler Strasse 13, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Simi Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice,clean very comfortable and Very affordable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

A great place to stay in a large city, Access to all city sites, shopping, restaurants! Very clean, breakfast for 7 euros was great! I am hoping that motel one comes to the USA. Great road trip motel. Not to be confused with motel 6. Would stay again when traveling to Germany!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
23
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the most spartan hotel I have ever stayed. There is no phone, clock, iron or coffee maker in the room. No pool or gym. That said it wasn't bad.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast was traditional for Europe. The walls of the old city were only a 10 minute walk. The bar was open all hours but no menu for food outside toast.

The room and bathroom were basic and efficient but had no amenities. There was very little room noise or street noise. Wifi reached the room but needed a password.

We picked this hotel for the location to work and the price. Given the same requirements, I wouldn't be unhappy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at both Motel One locations in Nürnberg several times and always had a good experience. This Motel One is in great walking distance to the city center, has functional rooms, and a good breakfast in the morning. Internet access it free in the lobby and reasonable in the room.

There are a few things that I personally do not like about the rooms; especially when I stay there for business. 1) the rooms do not have a closet, and the coat hanger option in the room does not allow me to hang up/store my clothes; 2) the bathroom offers standard soap/gel/shampoo; so bring your own items; 3) the rooms does not have a phone. The last item is a challenge for a variety of reasons. I am mostly concerned about the safety issue; when you get sick and need emergency assistance, what can the traveler do? To assume that everybody staying there has a cell phone that will work in Germany/Europe is a dangerous assumption.

The staff at the front desk is very friendly! They are always there to help and make your stay comfortable. Their response time is great!

The price is good, as long as there is no trade show in town. Then, the prices are out of sink!!

Parking is a challenge, when you are not used to the small and limited parking options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice, clean, small room with excellent pricing. Very good hotel to stay 1 or 2 nights but I would not recommend this to the families. Small parking area next to the hotel but seems to be fully booked all the time. WiFi included in the price. Breakfast quite limited selection but reasonable. app. 10 min walk from the old town.

Room Tip: Ask 3rd or 4th floor to avoid noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times. Both times I find it comfortable, clean and with friendly staff! They are always good value and offer a wide selection of breakfast options (Fresh bread, bagels & rolls, yoghurt, fruit, cold meats & cereals. They have a coffee machine, Tea and hot chocolate or juices.

The location is 30 seconds from a U-Bahn which is very convenient for getting from one end of town to the other. The hotel is located centrally so walking is also a good option.

Although I speak a little German, the receptionist was also good at communicating in English. The rooms are not big and there is no fridge or cooking facilities. But this has never been an issue for me as I prefer to spend most of my time out and it gives me a great excuse to try some awesome restaurants. The bed is very comfortable and the room is equipped with a flat screen TV. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Austria, Austria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

having stayed with motel one on a few occassions in various cities, i can honestly say every stay is pleasant, quiet and without any fuss.
the rooms are always clean, serviced well and the breakfasts are always fresh, well serviced and excellent value.
recommend motel one whenever i can.
perfect hotel for any age group.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastatl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location is fantastic as well as design but be prepared the rooms are very small and have almost no space for your stuff. It was two of us with two small suitcases and we had problems of fitting in.
The beds are not as comfortable as expected, sink is in the room but the bathroom is very nice and clean.
Internet was for free but there is a catch to the onsite parking. It is 5€ for 24 hours but if you want to leave and come back you have to pay for every exit and entrance.
Overall, a nice hotel for a short stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer

Address: Steinbuehler Strasse 13, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Nuernberg Plarrer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.