We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would use it again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aria Hotel to your Saves list
Aria Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aria Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zufuhrstrasse 10, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Gostenhof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
London uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Would use it again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and have just returned from a long weekend for the Christmas market.
On arrival we were greeted by a lady receptionist who would have been at home in a 5 star hotel - very friendly, smiley and absolutely charming.
If you arrive by public transport - it's at plarrer - aim for PARK INN and you will see a brown sign for Aria hotel.
First impressions was - a skiing holiday hotel room - it was very clean, warm and had the basics - only English Channel on tv was CNN.
We only took breakfast one day - then decided to grab a coffee and sandwich at one of the cafes nearby in the other days.
It's not far from the old town - cross over the square and you are in the tourist area - it doesn't feel the best part of town - but 100 yards in and you are in the "midst" of it all.
Overall we would use it again - it's motel style was fine for us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
7
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is not located within the center (old town where tourist sites are) of Nuremberg. It will require a car, metro/tram, or a bit of walk to get to the center. Tram stop is close to walk to and we had no problem getting around.
On site parking costs several euros a night. We opted out and parked on the street as it seemed safe enough. From our experience, finding a spot can be tough as it is in a residential area and there are some one-way streets that aren't intuitive to visitors.
Wifi usage is not free. There is a charge for using the code for one hour (and more).
Staff was nice and spoke perfect English.
The hotel itself is utilitarian and nothing stands out in terms of amenities, but clean and comfortable enough. It is sufficient for a quick stay and can be cheaper than staying in the center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed there overnight. Room was very basic. But clean. And breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The rate for this hotel were great! It is in an older part of town, but a reasonable location to wander into the middle of Nuremberg to the markets and seeing the sites.Staff at the hotel were helpful to get an idea of where we can go, and what was interesting around Nuremberg.

The rooms are great for the price, comfortable bed and nice clean rooms. Perfect for a sightseeing trip. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic night away - but was a good location to get around.

We managed to get some parking on a side street, but otherwise parking was pretty pricey.

We'd definitely stay there again for the price and what we needed it for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Overpriced, bad area, small shower with no water pressure, and a small smoke smelled room in a non-smoke room....want my money back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst attending a trade fair. Nice clean warm room and bathroom . Rooms serviced every day. Centrally placed just outside the old town and 2 minute walk to subway. Breakfast more than substantial, buffet affair. Staff friendly and attentive, helped us out whenever we asked. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice clean centrally placed room, at a budget price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Drove with my girlfriend around Europe and we stayed three nights in Nürnberg for a holiday in the city. We checked on Hotels.com Hotels and saw that this hotel had a price range far below any other centrally located hotels in Nürnberg.

We were worried that the hotel had cockroaches in the room or something because of the low price of other hotels in Nürnberg, but it was certainly nothing like that!

Sure, the Hotel Aria is not a luxury. But when we travel to discover Europe, are young and want to travel on a budget - then this hotel absolutely perfect!
The only downside was that we could not get a double bed so we could sleep together, but as we separate beds.
The room was small and nothing fancy. But the room was always clean and the cleaning was handled very well.

Aria had everything we wanted for our stay in Nürnberg.
* A VERY good price.
* Centrally located, walking distance to the City and close to tram station.
* Secure parking at the hotel.
* Wi-Fi in your room, as throughout our stay worked quite well!
* The hotel was in a what seemed like a safe area in the city

This is exactly what we wanted from our hotel in Nürnberg!
One expects luxury and stay much at the hotel so you should probably choose another option, but for us this was an excellent choice of hotels that I can recommend if you are traveling on the premise that I described that we did.

"Billig und gut in Nürnberg"
:-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel

Address: Zufuhrstrasse 10, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Gostenhof
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aria Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Aria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.