We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simpel budget hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Daucher

Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant Daucher to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Habsburgerstrasse 9, 90475 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Nuremberg
1 review
“simpel budget hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel is small. Staf is friendly. Rooms are simple, but sufficient for a short stay. Enough parking space. If you want to use s-bahn, its quite far. Wifi is poor and you have to pay € 5,--with t-mobile per day. You need a credit card fod this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
6
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We decided to stay there for one night while travelling.
One of the main choices was because they do accept pets without an extra charge.
Rooms are quite big but not extremely clean as compared to other hotels of the same category.
They do speak English but it's better if u speak at least some german.
If u're travelling and u get stucked in the traffic (as it happens to us) consider that their kichen closes at 9:30pm and there's no way u can get neither a sandwich. On the main road luckily there is a chinese restaurant that is open till 11pm.
On the checkout be careful, we didn't take breakfast and they have added it to our room rate, afterwards there's no problem but double check.

Room Tip: There's no lift. Try to get a room on the other side of the road otherwise it's a little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room is good, except the Internet is not free.
The breakfast is expensive and not good. But the worst thing is the staff's attitude.
I'm sorry for my poor German,and sorry for the staff's attitude.
if you don't understand German very well don't go to this hotel, they'll not even try to communicate to you. They'll let you just wait there and do nothing.
First time have argue with hotel's staff, never go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just a quick thank you note, I stayed with your guys for the PaddleExpo2012 in September. We ate delicious food and drank perfect beer in your hotel every night. All served by lovely staff. The rooms were clean, efficient and excellent value.

To give you an idea of the level of service the staff provide. I left my laptop charger in the hotel when I checked out, they posted it home to Ireland, no problem at all. Stuff like that guarantee you a customer for life.

My advice: Just try Hotel Daucher, you'll be happy you did.

Regards

Derek Binchy
Winner Kayak Ltd

Room Tip: Room 13 was perfect for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

....needed a cheap bed on a motorcycle trip between London and Budapest. This seemed ideal at 27gbp for a night, but some of the reviews were a little so so. The rate won me over, and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised of what I got for the price. Room was huge and well appointed with a decent shower. I had a bar-snack meal which was incredibly gourmet for chips and beer (and only 5Eu!). At 8Eu, I ummed and ahhed about breakfast but gave it a go in the end and was very satisfied - decent buffet of hot and cold stuff, with plenty of juice, fruit and cereal, and all the coffee you can drink. Breakfast was available from 0630 - which suited my early start.

I commented on the value for money to the owner when I checked out, and he explained that it was a special rate, but to call in on my way back and he would do me the same deal.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The breakfast was terrible and very expensive. Hotel far from Nurenburg and hard to find. Would not return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great place to stay -and cheap too :))
The only minus was the missing parking spots outside the hotel....but we did find a place - and ad a great stay!
We would love to visit again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Restaurant Daucher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Daucher

Address: Habsburgerstrasse 9, 90475 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Daucher 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Daucher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daucher Hotel Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Daucher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.