We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Regerstrasse 6, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #24 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Irvine, California
1 review
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value for the $$$. It is quiet, clean, and 5 mins walk from the tube. It has a modern feel. The staff are well trained and helpful. There is wifi on the lobby level.

Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    66
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
25
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homburg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Best Western City Hotel in Nuremberg is centrally located right next to the main station and offers great nightly rates. It's only a five minutes walk to the historic center of the city. The breakfast buffet offers a great variety of cold and warm food. Our room was quite small but clean. Our room had access to a balcony that was accessible from about five other rooms. That was a little annoying in terms of privacy. There is enough free parking space in the roads around the hotel.
In a nutshell we would stay at the hotel again, even if the room wasn't as perfect as expected.

Room Tip: Don't take a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Best Western while out of the city center is just around the corner from the U-Bahn connection that takes you there within approx 10 minutes. The rooms are very large and clean with plenty of space for storage and large table for work space. The coin operated washers and dryer on lower level are a godsend for travelers. There is a bar with limited food menu at night - we simply went to the store around the corner and purchased some food - the room has a good sized refrigerator.

The breakfast was simply fabulous - I've never seen quite such a selection of cold cuts, cheese, yogurts, juices, breads, fruit, hot food, etc. You could eat yourself silly with all the goodies!

We find the wifi in hotels is usually a little lacking, so we usually just plug in and this one here worked great for us.

Only negative for this property was the front desk staff who could stand to be a bit friendlier and more knowledgable. Overall, this was yet another great Best Western property - wish they had Best Western hotels this nice in the US!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel has the facilities of a 3 star but the comfort of a 4 star. The rooms are very spacious, bright and modern, and with well appointed bathrooms. The bedrooms have a separate door between the hallway door, so it's nice and quiet at night

OK so the location.....well clearly you pay less since it's not in the old town. But so long as you don't mind a 10-20 minute trip on the U-Bahn you'll be fine if you're here for sightseeing.
There are a scattering of restaurants in the area and a small shopping centre a 5 minute walk away. I am a little surprised given the suburban location that there's not a restaurant on-site - you can only get snacks in the evening. That's fine if you're happy to wander or know your way around, but may not suit everyone or those arriving later in the evening.

One nice touch is that there are some suggested running routes on the room key envelope. More hotels should do this.

Overall a good sound choice and I can't fault the standard of accomodation - you just need to decide if you're happy with being a little away from the action - which for many of course will be no problem at all

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family stayed here during our trip to Germany. It is a little distance from the city center but located in a quite business district. The staff made us feel at home and met our needs promptly. Good, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Parking was ample but tight. I would recommend this stay for anyone coming to Nuremburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you planning to visit Nuremberg for work, and you client happens to be one of the world's largest market research companies, this hotel is hard to ignore. About 2 Km away from the said business location and a short 10 minute subway ride to the city center the location of this hotel is spot on.

About the hotel itself:

On the positive side:

1. It’s very clean and functional.
2. The rooms are adequately sized with quite a bit of storage space
3. The hotel staff is very polite and courteous. My company had by mistake booked me one night short. When I realized this on that morning, the staff immediately booked me in for another night at the same discounted rate.
4. The breakfast spread was really good, much better than the typical yogurt and cold cuts spread that most hotels seems to provide
5. The subway is about a 2 minute walk away, so things are really well connected.

On the negative:

1. The internet connection was wired and patchy. For a business hotel and on this day of iPad, its imperative that there be Wi-Fi.
2. There are not that many options to eat around the hotel. So plan you meals from before.

The city itself is really pretty and had that old world charm you find in a lot of European cities. The hotel does organize tours, but i unfortunately did not have the occasion to use that.

On the whole, the hotel is really a good, functional option for business travelers. When i am on business I prefer the hotel to be a good place to rest and not really get in the way of work, and that is exactly what this place strives to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Nuremberg. It's away from the "Old City" so you don't have to deal with the driving and parking issues, but close enough with the metro to go exploring when you want to.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and are able to answer any questions we had. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was well laid out and clean. The parking is in the back of the hotel and it's well lit, the only issue is that the parking is not free for hotel guests.

The breakfast was great, lots of options to cater to everyone. The breakfast area was very clean and well kept and the good food was always being replenished.

The little cafe across the street was excellent, as well, a great place to go as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant.

Walking in the area after dark was a little bit iffy, but during the day was completely fine. There are lots of walking trails near by if you want to explore nature in the big city. As I stated above, getting to the metro was easy as it's just at the end of the street and it's an easy ride to the old city. The hotel sells day passes for the Metro, you just have to ask at the front desk. The old city is definitely worth exploring, as well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof

Address: Regerstrasse 6, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West is centrally located between Nuernberg and its neighbouring town Fuerth, easily accessible by motorway A73. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nuremberg
Nuremberg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg Am Hauptbahnhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.