We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Nuernberg City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Nuernberg City Center to your Saves list
NH Nuernberg City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstr. 17-19, D-90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the NH for 2 nights for a quick weekend trip to the city for the Christmas markets. We chose the hotel mainly for the location as it was just a short walk from the train station. It turned out that the location was absolutely perfect. To get to the hotel from the airport, you simply hop on the U2 for 20 minutes to the train station. From there it's just a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. The cost of a one way ticket for 2 people was only about 5 euros, so it was cheap, extremely easy, convenient and quick! The old town was also very easy to get to and walkable. Not only is it easy, but the the walk to the old town is very charming with the city walls, turrets, cobble stone streets, and bars and restaurants line the streets. If you want to visit the Nazi Party Rallying Grounds, it is also very easy to get to from the hotel. Just hop on Tram 9 from the stop right in front of the train station to Dokum Zentrum. It's probably about 30 minutes from the hotel, including the walk to the stop.

As far as quality of the hotel, if you like modern materials and fixtures this is the hotel for you! The rooms are very clean, modern, but the beds are a bit on the harder side. The pillows are quite flat so you may end up with a sore back and neck in the morning. Our room was on the street side and you can hear the trams coming and going in the early morning. If you're a light sleeper, it may prohibit you from sleeping in. Although our room was also next to the elevators, the walls are very soundproofed as we couldn't hear anything from the hallway.

The buffet breakfast costs 20 euros/person, which we thought was extremely high. Therefore, we opted to eat at a cafe in the train station one day and the other at a stand in the market, spending less than 20 euros for 2 people each day.

The service of the reception was friendly and efficient. We had 4 hours to kill before our flight home. The hotel gladly held onto our luggage for us until it was time for us to leave.

Overall, this was a nice, clean, modern hotel in an excellent location. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    288
    77
    14
    13
See reviews for
67
175
49
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul, Türkiye
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have been there for the Brau Exhibition which makes the rates greater than the ordinary season. Still, the hotel doesn't meet the service expectations if you compare with their room rates (1.000 Euros for 3 nights only). There is no wireless internet on the floors, and you have to ask to reception for old fashion internet cables, so you are not able to have an internet connection from your room if you are an Apple user. I called to ask a cable, reception told that they were so busy and it was my first time that I have been invited to the reception to get the cable by myself. I changed my pajamas and went to the reception!!! Also it is not understandable why I should call the reception for max. 5 cents slippers. However, the food served was very good. The hotel is just walk away from city center. Beds are quite comfortable. So, if you can’t find another option, NH still can be an alternative place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our sixth Hotel on our three week rail trip around Germany.
Was a very welcome two day stop - great sized rooms, with modern facilities.
As soon as we walked into the Reception area we knew we were going to enjoy it -friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was great, and enjoyed having free internet access in the room - although I have to admit I didn't know where to to put the LAN cable. Am so used to wireless!
Wireless is available free on the ground floor.
Great location - a couple of blocks walk to the Main Train Station (HBF) and Old Town. At the entrance to Old Town is a great Information Office.
A big variety of restaurants and bars close by - walked everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My first stay at this hotel. I am not fluent in German, but the staff were all very nice and helped me out with everything I needed during my stay. The hotel is centrally located a short walk to the Old City and a quick car ride to the airport. I thought that the wireless set up was a little outdated (you have to request a cable and code from the front desk. A reservation charge is added to your bill). But there is free wifi in the lobby and restaurant. The room was very nice with a large bathroom, closet space and beds.
Overall, I thought this was a great stay for a business traveler. If I was vacationing in Nurnberg, I would probably try to stay closer into the Old City with a more historic feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean,5 minutes walking from the central station and 10-15 minutes from the center of the town. The size of the room is large enough but the bathroom is rather small.The staff reception is helpful.I did not try breakfast.If you find a bargain price - I got one- stay at it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

my first trip to Nuremberg was great thanks to the hotel we chose. the breakfast is excellent. the staff is very helpful. the housekeeping staff is also very warm. they have a gym on the first floor, with cardio equipment. its walking distance from most sightseeing points. the information office is very close. good bars and restaurants are ll walking distance. We walked to most restaurants without taking a cab. Shopping is great as well.

Room Tip: rooms are all quiet but one not facing the road are quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We decided to see something of Nurnberg on our way back form Munich and booked a one night stay here. The hotel was very good indeed with excellent staff and a really good central location that allowed us to use our time very well in the city. Parking was easy with an attached garage and the rooms were very nicely deocrated and very well maintained indeed. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Nuernberg City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nuernberg City Center

Address: Bahnhofstr. 17-19, D-90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nuernberg City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Nuernberg City Center is located in the very city center of Nuremberg, just a two-minute walk from the central station (an important hub for ICE and long-distance trains) and a five-minute walk from the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Nuernberg City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nurnberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Nh Nurnberg City Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Nuernberg City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.