We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Nurnberg City

Save Saved
You added NH Nurnberg City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Nurnberg City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahnhofstrasse 17 - 19, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My first stay at this hotel. I am not fluent in German, but the staff were all very nice and helped me out with everything I needed during my stay. The hotel is centrally located a short walk to the Old City and a quick car ride to the airport. I thought that the wireless set up was a little outdated (you have to request a cable and code from the front desk. A reservation charge is added to your bill). But there is free wifi in the lobby and restaurant. The room was very nice with a large bathroom, closet space and beds.
Overall, I thought this was a great stay for a business traveler. If I was vacationing in Nurnberg, I would probably try to stay closer into the Old City with a more historic feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    245
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
51
146
41
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
GREECE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean,5 minutes walking from the central station and 10-15 minutes from the center of the town. The size of the room is large enough but the bathroom is rather small.The staff reception is helpful.I did not try breakfast.If you find a bargain price - I got one- stay at it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

my first trip to Nuremberg was great thanks to the hotel we chose. the breakfast is excellent. the staff is very helpful. the housekeeping staff is also very warm. they have a gym on the first floor, with cardio equipment. its walking distance from most sightseeing points. the information office is very close. good bars and restaurants are ll walking distance. We walked to most restaurants without taking a cab. Shopping is great as well.

Room Tip: rooms are all quiet but one not facing the road are quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We decided to see something of Nurnberg on our way back form Munich and booked a one night stay here. The hotel was very good indeed with excellent staff and a really good central location that allowed us to use our time very well in the city. Parking was easy with an attached garage and the rooms were very nicely deocrated and very well maintained indeed. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've stayed here with my family for 2 nights! The hotel looks very nice with a big lobby and a a nice restaurant! The room was made with a nice design and I really loved the bathroom! The breakfast in the morning is good and you can find something for any kind of person! The city center is very close probably 10 min of walking! The thing I didn't like was the gym! They say that they have a fitness center and there is a bike a stepper and one running mild! They should of say'd what a fitness center means! All in all I liked the hotel! It is a good choice for Nuremberg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights.
Next to the station and old town, just walk right into it, no problem! Convenient subway from Airport, inexpensive, U2-line. Tourist info nearby.
Nice quiet room at the back, Enough space in the room.
Wifi in the lobby, which was free and fast enough for our purposes, why need constant Internet in the room if on holiday? Plenty of newspapers too.
Friendly staff.

Breakfast expensive. 20€ per person, 15€ pp in the weekend is too much. Once stayed in a nice hotel in Munich, which charged 10€ per room. 15€ per room is max for me, not pp.
Bottle of water in the room too expensive too as was the minibar.
Lots to eat at the station, or going into town at a bakery, they do breakfast too, even on Sunday.
Could not switch off airco in bathroom, which was noisy.
Sunday morning, no warm water. Asked at the reception : yes there was a problem. Although solved next day, why not notify yr guests by phone?
Safe could have been higher up for convenience.

Room Tip: Few floors up, at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed one night at the NH Nuremburg, and it was a clean, cozy, and comfortable stay. Breakfast was great, dinner was good, and we were a fairly short distance to the medieval town (which is unbelievably beautiful). My only complaint (and it is a very small one) is that for dinner, I requested a gluten-free meal, and while everyone else was served bratwurst and sauerkraut, I was not served either - I understand about the sausage (although everywhere else in Germany I was able to eat the bratwurst) but the sauerkraut? Since when does sauerkraut have gluten? Oh well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Nurnberg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nurnberg City

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 17 - 19, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#24 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nurnberg City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Nurnberg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nurnberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Nh Nurnberg City Nuremberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Nurnberg City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.