We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relet ArtHotel Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ArtHotel City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ArtHotel City to your Saves list
ArtHotel City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bauerngasse 32, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Gostenhof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
1 review
“Relet ArtHotel Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Relet hotel room in Nurnberg , Germany .
ArtHotel City
Bauerngasse Nurnberg.
2 rooms, from 1 June to 6 June2013 , with very low price Euro 80 per night
After talking with me on phone, you can check in the hotel and paid to the hotel by yourself.
Julie 86-15306097711

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuileH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Taxi driver recommended this hotel to me, as I was looking for a place near the old city. I reached the place in the late night hours and I had no bookings. I thought I won't get a room. But, the manager told me that I need to wait for some time and within 2-3 hours I got a really nice room. It was very beautiful and well-appointed too. Washroom was luxurious and very clean. Staff there is very helping and polite. The ambiance of the hotel was very homely..I will definitely recommend this place to my other colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large rooms, well appointed for the class. Great nights sleep! Excellent selection for breakfast, helpful staff and great location with easy access to the exhibition centre. Will rebook for the next show

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tired-bus-raveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We have arrived to the hotel at 01:15 in the morning, the staff were very helpful and patient. Breakfast was very good and a lot of variety. The location is good because it is a 10 min walk to the old city also the hotel is close to the subway, if you wish to take the it.

The value is acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aberasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night - it's about a 10 minute walk to the old town. The hotel was on a quiet street, nicely appointed and had very friendly and helpful service. Free coffee, tea, Cappuccino near the lobby. Great value to, we payed 69 Euro for the night (double, no breakfast). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked one night here after failing to find decent apartments or hostels on a student budget and were pleasantly surprised!
The hotel is clean, staff were friendly, and the location was okay for the few things we did (Nuremberg trials museum, wandered through the old town).
Location was fine, it is about a 20 min walk from the main station, but I would recommend a taxi or the metro (we never used the metro) with luggage.

Breakfast was simple but nice, pastries, cereal, juice.
The room was large and clean, but with a smaller bed that we expected (I assume we booked a double room, it is most likely we didn't read the room info properly), but was still very comfortable. The bathroom was also large.

The area was fine, no problems parking our rental car.

Great for a few nights in a small, clean, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night on trip to see Xmas market. It is very centrally located (around 10 min walk to market). staff on reception were very friendly and accomodating. Parking nearby in yard with reserved space. Breakfast was fine.

If you are looking for convenience and value its ideal. It hasnt been fitted out expertly (lots of DIY touches, I would say) but it was clean and functional.

The local neighbourhood has some nice turkish restaurants with good food.

Great if you have kids.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Design Hotel Vosteen
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gostenhof
Smile Hotel
Smile Hotel
#10 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Hotel Burgschmiet
#23 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel City

Address: Bauerngasse 32, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Gostenhof
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your ArtHotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel City Nuremberg
Arthotel City Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing