We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relet ArtHotel Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ArtHotel City

Save Saved
You added ArtHotel City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
ArtHotel City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bauerngasse 32, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Gostenhof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
1 review
“Relet ArtHotel Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Relet hotel room in Nurnberg , Germany .
ArtHotel City
Bauerngasse Nurnberg.
2 rooms, from 1 June to 6 June2013 , with very low price Euro 80 per night
After talking with me on phone, you can check in the hotel and paid to the hotel by yourself.
Julie 86-15306097711

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
9
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Taxi driver recommended this hotel to me, as I was looking for a place near the old city. I reached the place in the late night hours and I had no bookings. I thought I won't get a room. But, the manager told me that I need to wait for some time and within 2-3 hours I got a really nice room. It was very beautiful and well-appointed too. Washroom was luxurious and very clean. Staff there is very helping and polite. The ambiance of the hotel was very homely..I will definitely recommend this place to my other colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large rooms, well appointed for the class. Great nights sleep! Excellent selection for breakfast, helpful staff and great location with easy access to the exhibition centre. Will rebook for the next show

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We have arrived to the hotel at 01:15 in the morning, the staff were very helpful and patient. Breakfast was very good and a lot of variety. The location is good because it is a 10 min walk to the old city also the hotel is close to the subway, if you wish to take the it.

The value is acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night - it's about a 10 minute walk to the old town. The hotel was on a quiet street, nicely appointed and had very friendly and helpful service. Free coffee, tea, Cappuccino near the lobby. Great value to, we payed 69 Euro for the night (double, no breakfast). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked one night here after failing to find decent apartments or hostels on a student budget and were pleasantly surprised!
The hotel is clean, staff were friendly, and the location was okay for the few things we did (Nuremberg trials museum, wandered through the old town).
Location was fine, it is about a 20 min walk from the main station, but I would recommend a taxi or the metro (we never used the metro) with luggage.

Breakfast was simple but nice, pastries, cereal, juice.
The room was large and clean, but with a smaller bed that we expected (I assume we booked a double room, it is most likely we didn't read the room info properly), but was still very comfortable. The bathroom was also large.

The area was fine, no problems parking our rental car.

Great for a few nights in a small, clean, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night on trip to see Xmas market. It is very centrally located (around 10 min walk to market). staff on reception were very friendly and accomodating. Parking nearby in yard with reserved space. Breakfast was fine.

If you are looking for convenience and value its ideal. It hasnt been fitted out expertly (lots of DIY touches, I would say) but it was clean and functional.

The local neighbourhood has some nice turkish restaurants with good food.

Great if you have kids.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ArtHotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel City

Also Known As:
Arthotel City Nuremberg
Arthotel City Hotel Nuremberg
Address: Bauerngasse 32, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Gostenhof
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your ArtHotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ArtHotel City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.