We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location to City Center and pubic transport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of art & business Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added art & business Hotel to your Saves list
art & business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gleissbuehlstrasse 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location to City Center and pubic transport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here just before Christmas and chose this hotel for it's rating and location. It was a nice clean comfortable room. We wanted to be close to the city center and the Weihnachtsmarkt. Parking was very close in a large parking garage. The hotel staff provided a hand written welcome card in our room which was a very nice touch. We only stayed one night due to our continuing travel plans. I would recommend this hotel with out any doubts. Breakfast was provided in a very nice dining area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Wayne I, thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you and your wife had a great stay in our house and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes, your art & business hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    57
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
64
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the start of the December. Perfect location for the old town and close to the main station. Efficient check-in and check-out. Friendly staff and a good balance of information available. Rooms were modern but perfect and comfortable for a short stay. Plenty storage and good to have free water every day of our stay - doesn't happen that often in places. Breakfast was wonderful with a full selection of hot and cold options with little touches of difference - the homemade apple bread was scrumptious!

Great value for the time of year and would recommend highly for business travel and tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Flightsoc ..., thank you very much for your great command. We are very happy, that you had a great stay in our house and we are looking forward to welcom you again. Kind reagards from Germany - your art & business hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was my first stop on a trip by myself and the hotel ensured it started off great. First off the staff is great. Everyone at the desk was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was everything everyone says it is. One of the best I've had in any hotel. Huge selection and really tasty. The lady who runs the kitchen is wonderful and very kind. Took time to talk to me every morning which made me feel very welcome. They serve very good tea. The location of the hotel is great as well. Literally less than 5 minute walk to the old city and the train station. Even though it was near both of these it was quiet at night. I had a single room and it was the perfect size. The price I got for last minute during the holiday season was great as well. I would 100% recommended this hotel and hope to stay here again some day.

Room Tip: I was in the front and still slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Jaz8610, thank you very much for your great review. It's wunderfull that you had a great stay in our house and we are looking forward to welcome you agian. Kind regard - art & business hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was my first visit to Nuremberg, as part of a larger Germany road trip, and I wish I could have taken this hotel with me to my other stops. Should I ever find myself back in Nuremberg, I would not hesitate to rebook this hotel.

First, this is not a luxury hotel, so I wouldn't go expecting a gym, room service or other similar amenities. What it is is clean, comfortable, a great value, and with a staff that is friendly and responsive. The breakfast, as others have stated, is fantastic with a pretty impressive array of food (real food!) available.

The hotel itself is a very short distance away from the main train station, with a small street sign to lead you in the right direction (I appreciated that as I was a little disoriented leaving the station). I honestly didn't expect it to be that close, but I was more than happy to have a short walk in the December chill.

My room faced the street, and yet I had no issue with noise or traffic whatsoever. Certainly, you can still hear "some" traffic noise, but it's pretty muffled. Unless you're right next to the windows, you shouldn't have an issue. I had a single room,and, as I only had one medium-sized suitcase and carry-on bag, I felt it was spacious enough for my needs.

My main purpose for my visit to Nuremberg was to see the Christmas markets, and the hotel is a short walk -- maybe 10 minutes or so -- from the old town where the majority of the markets are set up. Even so, when I decided to go visit other parts of town or the Documentation Center farther away, it was an even shorter walk back to the main train station to grab a street car.

The only issue that I can see being a concern for some travelers is the size of the in-room safe -- it's a little small. It may fit an iPad or iPad mini, but definitely not a laptop. For reference, I have a 13" Macbook Pro that is pretty thin, and there was no way it would fit. Now, I wasn't really bothered by this -- I felt safe enough and sometimes carried my laptop with me. I mention it only as it might be a concern for some travelers.

All in all, I had a very pleasant stay and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Tavvie, thank you very much for your great review and your commend. We are very happy about this. Also many thanks for the note with the size of the safes. We will make our thoughts, if we do not find a better solution for this. Kind regard from Germany - Stephanie Scheuerecker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

After 31 years , I was again in Nurnberg , now I find this hotel from Booking.com. Me and my wife stayed two nights and enjoyed the hotel. Everything was excellent... Location very close to everywhere ........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guray2013, thank you very much for great review and we hope your are not waiting so long to visit Nuremberg again. Your art & business hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
österreich
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

best breakfast ever..............................
very friendly employees.......................
room size and style very good.............
location very close to everywhere........
close by public transportation..............
close to downtown...............................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Iris0815, thank you for your rating to tripadvisor.de. It is really very nice to read that you were completely satisfied. We hope to see you soon at our hotel again. Best regards from Nürnberg - art & business hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It is not a glamorous chain hotel but a modern, clean, simple and efficient residence. We opted for a room overlooking a small courtyard, the room having a bath. My only comment on the rooms is that I would have preferred brighter lighting in the bathroom.
The breakfast, which is included in the room rate, was first class with many individual pots of sweet and savoury items made by the very pleasant ladies that work in the breakfast area.
Very near to the station and a short walk to the old town, a hotel to be recommended..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Antarctic, thank you very much for rating to tripadvisor.de. Your praise for our loving breakfast makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon at our hotel again. Best regards from Nürnberg - art & business hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to art & business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art & business Hotel

Address: Gleissbuehlstrasse 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — art & business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your art & business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage art & business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.