We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience locatin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of art & business Hotel

Save Saved
You added art & business Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
art & business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gleissbuehlstrasse 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Nuremberg
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“convenience locatin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have been this hotel for twice in last 2 years for a trade show. Although room size is not big but reasonable. It is clean and staff are nice. The best merit is it's location, just 2 minutes from the main railway station and one minute to underground station. And walking distance to city centre. To me it's almost everything above average. Of course I will say it's excellent if i have choice on pillow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
54
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I been to Art & Business Hotel last month in Business Trip. Although not a brand hotel but this is very nice & friendly hotel. I compare this with most Europe or Asia hotels although this is not big but it just right size! Room, shower, toilet been renovated so its clean & tidy. It is very convenience, central to everywhere. I can eat & buy things around after work & back to hotel in few minutes. When I travel there is trade fair period so price be higher but its the same as other hotels around. This is 3 star hotel but I can rated not less than 4 star service. For me, this is perfect & I will definitely stay there in my future visits!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Last month I was in nuremberg and I stayed in Art& business hotel, the city is wonderful but the hotel is very terrible, rooms are very small, almost no wardrobes to fit ur luggage, toilets and showers are EXTREMLY SMALL, NO ROOM SERVICE, NO RESTURANT ON SITE to eat a bit if you are tired and cant go out, The only bar they have is OVER PRICED, the left is so small cant fit the luggage, their double bed is 2 single beds next to each other (how comfortable is that?)

Pictures on the website looks very nice but on reality every thing is very small and tiny, doesnt ever match even half of the value of the money I paid for,

I will defenetaly visit Nuremberg again but WILL NEVER EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nuremberg for a business trip, we end up in this hotel as most of the hotels were fully booked. At first it was ok I told my husband to try this hotel. We just ignore the size of the room, though we all know that all hotel room in Europe are small but this hotel room is extremely small you cant hardly move inside esp the toilet, couldn't sleep in the bed because they just put two small bed together, sheets and towels are itchy, pillows are not good. Maybe were so spoiled and get used to go for luxurious hotels and be pampered plus the elevator is good for 1 person and 1 luggage, and they don't have room service as well, no convenient store near by. Location wise its perfect its near to the underground station 10mins walk to restaurants but if your too tired to walk and you just want to chill in your room you will end up hungry all night. Not to mention that you cant smoke inside the room, and no body told us, Why they didn't tell us when were checking inn? They have a big bowl of matches in the lobby so we thought it was ok to smoke anyway, its Germany people there love to smoke, until the last day that were checking out one of their rude staff ask us to pay another 175euro as extra for smoking inside the room. NOT FAIR!!! Was it the proper way to treat their clients? We used to stay in 5&7 stars hotels and get all the luxury we want, but we never been treated like this or cheated. One of the front desk was very rude and yelling on us. If they told us in the beginning were fine to pay them extra if we really did something, but i just felt that they just tricked us and been treated so bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at art & business Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Mae P,

Our art&business hotel is listed as 3 star superior and we offer all services according to this rating. However we are not comparable to a luxury hotel of the 5 star category. Our beds are 180cm x 200cm, which represents the standard size in Germany. Further our sheets and towels are made from high quality fabrics and the pillows are filled with downs.

We do offer our guests a small selection of food in our art bar&lounge. The criticism that you were not properly informed about our hotel being a non-smoking hotel, we strongly have to reject, as this is clearly stated on all bookings and confirmations. Moreover this is also stated on the check-in form which you read and signed upon checking in. In addition we inform our guests with a sign at the front desk, a sign in the elevator and non-smoking sign on the room doors as well as in our room and hotel information brochures, that our hotel is a non-smoking venue. However we do welcome smokers in our beautiful art copse.

It is a matter of course for us to treat our guests polite and courteous. If you feel that we did not meet our high standards, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Kind regard
Stephanie Scheuerecker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have been stopping here for the last 4 years for a trade show. It is modern, quite and clean. the staff are very helpful. Despite being quiet it is 2 minutes from main railway station and the centre of town. It's the little things like free wifi that help. Very stylish inthe modern sence. (hotel has featured in book on hotels) Ideal for bussiness trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Business trip with four hotels in a week and I have to ask myself "Why can't all hotels be like this one?". Location is good, close (about five minutes walk) to main station and old town. Rooms small but well appointed and very reasonable rates. The art refers to the numerous art works scattered all over the hotel. Overall impression is trendy, but not pretentious. Doesn't feel too big and you get a very personal touch without it being overbearing. The bar area and outside patio are both great, breakfast spectacular. Only possible thing that I can fault is lack of individual toiletries. However I loved it and would highly recommend for tourists or business travellers to Nuremberg.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel was easy to find and right off the busy streets, but close enough to walk to everything. Staff was pleasant rooms were nice and very clean. Very helpful at the reception. I would and will re visit this hotel the next time I am in Nurnberg. Breakfast was wonderful truely a wonderfaul start to a great destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to art & business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art & business Hotel

Address: Gleissbuehlstrasse 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — art & business Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your art & business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage art & business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.