We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In response to the poor review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Drei Raben to your Saves list
Hotel Drei Raben
Konigstrasse 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Altstadt - St. Lorenz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Guelph
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“In response to the poor review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

My staff and I have stayed at Drie Rabens (Three Ravens) at least three times, 4 or 5 nights on each occasion, and have never been disappointed by either the lodgings or the service.

The manager, who might possibly be the owner, Ralf, has always been most helpful in all my needs, even shipping or receiving items before and after my stay. He, and his staff, are always pleasant and cordial and have provided alot of info regarding Nurnberg in terms of directions, restaurants and shopping.

They have 24 X 7 front desk service, which is rare for a small boutique hotel. They have a great breakfast and an even better "happy hour" at the end of the business day.

Before finding Drie Raben, I had stayed at the Grand many times, but now prefer Drie Raben when in Nurnburg.

In short, trying to counter the poor rating review, I'm not sure what their issue was.. I always stay in the "Three Ravens" room, which gives me a wonderful view of the city, and I have never been disappointed. My staff and I will be returning again early in 2012.

Room Tip: I always choose the "Three Ravens" room but colleagues have stayed in other rooms and and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    62
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
76
134
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The hotel develops a great idea of telling stories about the city - beautifully executed and carefully managed. The staff is kind and generous in being helpful and making you comfortable in each single thing you need to do. Always eager to provide you with excellent recommendations about what to see, do and where to eat and to make sure that you make the best of the time you're spending in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

stay here when I travel to Nurnemberg. each room is unique. service is amazing. staff are very friendly and always have a great time. Location is excellent in this beautiful city. Service is personable and very good. As my colleague, who introduced me to this gem said, "Will never stay anywhere else while in Nurnemberg.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed in the Durer room: our first time encountering an art glass bathroom door.
Service was excellent at check-in. Construction had blocked most roads into the old city, and when we could only reach the hotel on foot, a staff member came back with us to the car to show us how to get there.
Breakfast was a very appealing buffet. We didn't take advantage of the afternoon wine tasting, but we like the idea!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was the hotel chosen by my husband to celebrate my birthday. His choice couldn't have been better!!!!! The room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The bathroom was again of good size. Wifi available in the bar at the lobby. The decoration is contemporary, but quite nice. Is within the walls of the city, which makes every thing accesible.
We had a few drinks with Ralph (manager) and Rebeca. They were delightfull. The people in Germany in general, but Nuremberg in specific must be about the friendliest in the world!
Needless to say that I loved my birthday celebration.

Room Tip: We had the train room. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is great, the staff is great, I'll definitely return !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

The room was large and well appointed and very clean. Unlike many European hotels it had air conditioning and free wi-fi.

Very centrally located within the walls of the old town so everything you might want to see is within easy walking distance.

The service was exceptional and included a free afternoon wine tasting.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Address: Konigstrasse 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Drei Raben, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.