We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this hotel and quite enjoyed it. It was close to many of the old town centre attractions including the red light district just around the corner which was a bit of a surprise! The breakfast charge was too high as a much nicer breakfast was available at many restaurants close by at lower prices.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    205
    36
    8
    13
See reviews for
68
124
53
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday Inn in Nurnberg is located inside the city walls, which makes it perfect place to stay if you want to make some sightseeing. What was surprising for me are the rooms, which normally in the old town are pretty small, here were really spacious and full of light. We got the room at the last (6th) floor at the endo of the corridor, which make it nice and quiet.
All interesting places in the Old Town are within walking distance, so you can leave your car in the garrage (parking in the city centre is really complicated).
Breakfast is nice and with lot of traditional, local food (sausages). It's worth to order it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times. The hotel is in the city center. It has a parking garage, but large cars can have difficulty parking. If you go, a taxi is perfect! It is within walking distance of a vast number of restaurants. Try to eat and drink at each! The rooms are perfectly clean and the breakfast is one of the best I have had in Germany. The staff is excellent and of course speak better English than we do. Just grab a chance to stay here and walk around the city. The only problem is that you WILL gain weight as the food is so good in the small hotel and the area. Just writing this makes me hungry!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a night here on the way from Budapes to London by road. It's really a very nice Hotel indeed.

We booked by phone a couple of weeks ago and the staff were fluent in English and really helpful. Arranged a good rate and sorted out parking, breakfast and a suppliment for our very tiny dog over the phone.

Arriving on the evening check in was very quick, the staff are really smartly dressed and helpful. Room very clean and towels and bedding all very high quality. We slept like a dream...

It is right next to the old town walls and they can be reached in under a minute from the Hotel. There is easily reached parking beneath the hotel and your ticket is validated by Reception and exiting is simple.

We ate out at a Vietnamese place round the corner. What a pity we didn't have any time to enjoy this beautiful city before we had to arrive late and leave early.

Hightlight - Breakfast. There's a cold buffet, hot buffet, made to order omlette's and cereals. Really nice and you can eat as much as you like. We didn't need lunch after eating breakfast.

Thanks to all the staff for looking after us all so well.

Room Tip: They all overlook either the street, which is quiet. Or the courtyard to rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed hear for 6 days and found it comfortable.
The breakfast was very good and the restaurant was also good and not expensive.
Rooms are small but comfortable with all necessary amenities.
Has a great garage and also parking area for vans and high cars.

Room Tip: Chose a courtyard room and not a hotel front room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Finding the hotel is easy, once entering city center (using your satnav) follow the small signposts. Parking in garage (eur12 per 24hours). Easy access to lobby indoors. Check in goes swift. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Complimentary apple juice and mineral water in the minibar. We skipped breakfast (eur15 pp).
Hotel is just a 2 minute walk from main street.
Free WiFi included. I believe there's a complimentary coffee/tea corner in the lobby as well.

Room Tip: 328 & 329 are quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were very happy of the location, just few minute walk from the central station. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Staffs were very friendly. Breakfast was ok but it would be nice if they have hot meals like one of their chain that we stayed before. Wifi connection was excellent and we were on the 5th floor, very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.