We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice to get back to this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always nice to get back to this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice clean rooms if possible the give an upgrade specially to platinum members. friedly staff and a good restaurant and bar. Breakfast was good and a nice choice. locations in the center of the city Nürnberg

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    156
    25
    6
    13
See reviews for
51
93
47
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a classy Hotel. They do not nickel and dime you to death. You get a bottle of apple Juice and water in your room complimentary. They have free coffee, apples in the Lobby with crossants in the afternoon. The staff are very helpful and nice. The rooms are excellent and clean and has all the amenities you Need. There is a fee for parking if you have a car.
Great Location in heart of old town Walking distance to stores, restaurants and Underground railways.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on rewards points for a one night stopover. I was upgraded to one of the top floor apartments, which was a very nice gersture. The room is clean and large with kitchen and nice large bathroom. The negative is that the carpeting and furnishings are showing their age with some stains, etc. The location is a convenient walk to the centre of old town, but, if you are here with your family, be aware that the red light disrict is just at the end of the block with the ladies parading their goods in the windows. Propery seems quiet. We had the windows open on Saturday night and it seemed to be quiet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear eurocarpaul,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members. I am glad to know that you found our hotel location convenient and the level of service you received is highly commendable.

On the other hand, I am sorry for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the city.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manger
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here on our drive to Budapest.
Great restaurant and lovely rooms
I would recommend this hotel for everyone.
The staff are really polite and friendly and can speak several languages.
Breakfast was superb, English and continental and plenty of choice. Really good coffee too!
Visit here and enjoy!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I feel this hotel is very good. Good points are large room, high quality, good breakfast, great service like free mini-bar and free coffee & tea at the front. Only location is not the best, you need to walk around 15 minutes to center of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am in general a fan of Holiday Inn franchisee but this hotel is stands out among the crowed. It is conveniently located in the city center within the castle walls. All the major attractions are at walking distance from the hotel.There is a good choice of food in the city center. Food prices in the hotel itself are quite reasonable.

Hotel is approximate 15 minute walk from DB station. Hotel staff is very helpful and courteous.

Be aware that hotel is barely 20 meters away from the red light street so you might wanna keep a note of that specially if you are travelling with family.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less the same so no specific choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Please be aware when you make reservations, there is an additional per person charge of 25 euro's per night. I booked thru the Holiday Inn 800 number and was told that my final amount would be 67 euro's per night not the 92 that was on my e-mail confirmation. When I called to question the final amount quoted and actual amount charged, they did not honor the original amount quoted. Since my reservations are not until July 2014, I can't comment on my stay yet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Liz960,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience while booking a reservation. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to follow up with you and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.