We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See the old city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“See the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good hotel. Nice room and health club work out area including water, Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Wish we had stayed longer than 1 night. located in the center of old city with lots of restaurants and things to see.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    158
    24
    7
    13
See reviews for
51
96
48
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Arrived late, kitchen still open an willing to serve me alright. Very good for a business stay. Rooms are allright, parking downstairs, hotel easy to access from the airport. Personnel very professionel. Experience in the bar / restaurant was very positive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best Holiday Inns we've tried in Europe. It's located within the old city walls and an easy walking distance to the main sights.
It's also a good base to visit Rothenburg and Regensburg. The underground car park is connected to the hotel and is 12 euros a night. The entrance is tight but a straight drive down to the lower level.
The hotel is fairly large and in a new building that blends in nicely with the local architecture. The airconditioning had no problems dealing with the 100 degree (37 Celsius) temperature outside which was a pleasant surprise in Europe.
The room was a little on the small side but spotless, comfortable and well soundproofed.
There were just a couple of minor issues. The wifi was not very quick, the fridge wasn't cool enough and the hotel is located next to the red light district, but you won't notice if you walk towards the old town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel itself is great. Rooms are nice, clean, free wifi, big HDTV, etc. I was quite comfortable both times I stayed here. It's located inside the Nuremberg center, a FANTASTIC place to hang out, walk around, shop, eat/drink, etc. I couldn't help but notice, however, that the hotel is pretty much a block away from the red light district (just keep that in mind if you go for a walk... when you leave the hotel, take a left and head north and east, not south).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

An excellent hotel, with large, clean rooms and quite helpful staff. Mainly the businesspeople stay in this hotel.
But the neighbourhood of the hotel was quite dangerous. The hotel was by the red light disctrict, which was quite close to a street that was full of mafiatic looking people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear mehmet974,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I recently used this hotel for a family stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. During this summer heat wave, all areas of the hotel were cool and comfortable, coffee and snacks complimentary and plentiful, staff courteous, parking available.

I stayed on the 2nd floor nd wifi was good with multiple access points all over the floor.

The hotel is close to almost all shopping and food, with cafes and restaurants nearby. The Ubahn station is very close (<2 min walk) and the autobahn easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Situated in what I presume is an old part of town, very pituresque and an area nice to wlk around, as long as you dont turn right out of the hotel unless you are looking to partake in adult activities that cost.

Staff were great, food was great, roomes large and clean.

Note for those driving, the car park has the tightest entry I have ever experienced, take the opportunity to reverse and go at the barrier straight!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.