We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay on business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Nuremberg
Poland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Good place to stay on business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I am a returning customer, stayed there already two years ago. It's all one would expect of a biz hotel: modern, comfortable, with friendly staff and good service, tasty breakfasts, with no fuss or other issues. The standard rooms are a bit small, but clean and comfortable - this time I was surprised to have my room upgraded to a huge appartment right upon my arrival, a very nice gesture making me feel almost special :)) A great location, in the heart of the old town, 5 min walking distance from major attractions and pubs, with garage underneath, overall almost everything you'd expect from a 5* hotel chain (regretfully no swimming pool or spa).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    175
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
55
110
50
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Centrally located, in the heart of medieval Old Town, walking distance to most sights and shopping. Paid parking. Staff very friendly. Rooms are spacious, modern and confortable. Very nice restaurant (try it!) and great breakfast. Some reviews have mentioned it is by the red light district but it did not cause any problem for us. Free wireless in spacious lobby area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The staff are excellent, the bar and restaurant are good, the rooms are nice. There are some nice bars and restaurants nearby (English pub - Kings Arms ?), Italian - Minecci. But the hotel is in the Red Light District. There is American Table Dancing right next door and various "cabaret" bars nearby. Around the corner is the ladies in the window bit. But ... prostitution is apparently legal in Germany and the area is not as seedy as a "red light district" might seem. It's a bit sad, but not especially scary or intimidating. I'm not suggesting you go out by yourself at night, but it doesn't seem too bad when you're in a group. Very close to the U-Bahn, very easy for taxis (the reception seem to have a taxi hotline button) and a short walk into lovely old town stuff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Very spacious room. Extremely friendly staff. Great breakfast. Nice beds , cozy and comfortable. Just great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

The the city center of Nuremberg is where the action is, and this hotel is a 5 minute walk. The castle is about a 15 minute walk which I highly recommend. Nuremberg is very picturesque. The staff was amazing. I also recommend their restaurant. The only complaint is the wi-fi cost 8euros/hr in the room. You can get free wi-fi on the first floor, but it's slow. Overall, very happy, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Great Hotel - when we arrived we were upgraded to an apartment which was very spacious - even had its own doorbell! Staff were extremely polite - always greeting you when you walked past. Breakfast was fantastic - could not fault it. Tea, Coffee, cake and croissants in reception all day to help yourself to with no extra charge which was a lovely touch. The restaurant I would also recommend - food although not a great selection, again could not fault, portions were very generous and the price very reasonable. Location was great - very close to the shopping centre but a bit further walk to the christmas market than what I expected which is why I have only rated the location 4. As previous reviews have mentioned, it is by the red light district but it did not cuase any offence or problem for us. Christmas Market was fantastic - one of the best I have been to.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 12/22/10 - 12/24/10 with our 3 teenagers. My husband and I had stayed here previously when we came to see the Christmas Markets in 2008. The hotel itself is pristine with an excellent staff. The rooms are modern, roomy, and comfortable. There are computers with printers available on every other floor for guests to use free of charge. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24 hrs/day. Breakfast is wonderful with a huge variety of both hot and cold items, freshly prepared and constantly replenished...one of the best we've had in Europe. The best part of staying here is the proximity to the Christmas Markets. In a few short minutes, you'll be in the center of shops, produce markets and all of the Christmas action. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.