We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down and not well marked” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds)

Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds)
Bayernstrasse 110, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
09112315666
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 69 attractions in Nuremberg
Type: Historic Sites
Attraction Details
orlando
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Run Down and not well marked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hard to find and seemed to be run down. Not well kept. The museum was great, but the actual Rally Grounds didn't seem to be taken care of very well. The signage was sparse and unless you know where and what you're looking for, you wouldn't run across it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    114
    27
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A Memorable and Important Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our tour of Nuremberg included the Rally grounds; our guide provided an honest overview of the grounds and the history of its use. Looking at the grounds and reviewing stand really sent shivers down my spine; found the experience to be moving. As I stood there, I recollected the many tapes I have seen of Hitler at the rally grounds. An important monument to German history; I hope it is kept as a monument forever; it serves an important purpose.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nazi Party Rally Grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The place was enormous, we just drove for what seemed like ages. Can you imagine rows and rows of soldiers and tanks coming down this avenue?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The zeppelin grounds are mostly ruins now, but still an incredible view. Amazing to see where the rallies happened. Equally interesting is the fact that the park around it is beautiful, and people were biking right in front of the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It is amazing to see how giant the Rally Grounds actually were. Its also really interesting to see how it has become a large park where people bike and run and kids play when you know the history of the grounds.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds) also viewed

 

Been to Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Reichsparteigelande (Nazi Party Rally Grounds) to your Saves list