We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, quiet, clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe
Ulmenstrasse 52 b, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 128 hotels in Nuremberg
Limbach, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great price, quiet, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I needed a very reasonably priced room for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. The weather outside was quite warm, but the room was comfortably air conditioned. The decor and style of the room was no frills; however, it was clean and fresh. Free WiFi and a television. A nice breakfast for a little extra and free parking. I liked it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    104
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
48
83
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was very different to what we had been used to on our road trip.
We arrived around 9pm and had to access a side door to the hotel.
The car park was free EXCELLENT!
Upon entering an enclosed foyer, we had to type our reservation details into a computer which was new to us but it worked perfectly and we got a code to access the main door, and then our room.
Walking up the stairs it felt very industrial and I had concerns of what to expect with their being no staff. I had no need to worry as the room was clean and once again we had a quiet nights sleep in an Ibis. We had read TA reviews concerning noise from a nearby factory but I sleep light and heard none (it may not have been operating?)
In the morning when we left there was a receptionist on duty.
We had a similar check in system in the Montpelier Ibis later on our travels, but that went horribly wrong with the computer for bookings not working, but more detail in that hotels review.
We only used Nuremberg for a stop off so I cannot comment on the location of the Ibis, other than to say there is a McDonalds 3 minutes drive away and a supermarket as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
454 reviews 454 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having stayed at a dozen or so Ibis Budgets this just felt the best. Big and, as usual no lift to rooms, but had air con and the funky colour changing shower spray!
What made it so highly rated was its proximity to the City of Nuremberg! a 4 km walk or a number 4 tram from end of street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

48 € a night get the breakfast for 6 more. Using the bus and underground you will be at the main rail station and the old town in 20 minutes and the airport in 35. The same bus is a straight shot to the Nazi Documentation Center in 10 minutes. Wi-Fi fine, seemed quiet to me, good air con but no elevator running past reception and a few room floors are above this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for a night after missing my connecting flight. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The only problem is that my room was near the road and there was alot of noise but i would recommend it for budget travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eance, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Budget hotel, says it all in the name really. The room had a bed and a telly. Not enough pillows, the quilt was too small (had to use the one from the single bed up top, and it was quite a way from the city centre. On the plus side the staff were great, very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe

Address: Ulmenstrasse 52 b, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Nurnberg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.